We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lilly's Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
$107
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kodai Resort(Kodaikanal)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cliffton Hotel(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa Retreat(Kodaikanal)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Raahat Inn(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$24
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
463
242
38
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
242
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr danielqueen suitepleasant staysight seeingcandle light dinnerhomely foodcamp firebeautiful gardenhoneymoon packagethe entire staffpeaceful placespecial thanksreception areaexcellent place to staywonderful experiencewooden flooringcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 767 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a total disappointment from what was shown online and what was there in site. Poor response to requests, no response to in room dining, any addition is charged extra (Room heaters) and complete money minded approach. It cannot be called an resort but more of an home stay. Over priced tariff for the amenities the have in store. I will not stay again and will not recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PSGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked from yatra.com and when we reached the manager said they haven't got informed from yatra, anyway I have to call up , but manager was very helpful he arranged Deluxe Room.

Rooms: Deluxe Room are old ones, spacious though,so go for premium and super deluxe room which are newly built and modern toilets.Infact choose the rooms which are newly built on the backside.

Food: You need to tell in advance to get anything. Breakfast was simple but good.

Location: Its located a bit far from City(but Dominos pizza delivers there ), in some ways its good , so not much voice but if you wanna venture around by yourself , you need to arrange Taxi (costed 1400 for full day)

Overall excellent staff they are very helpful

Room Tip: Food in advance Call restaurant to confirm booking They can arrange taxi to pickup and drop to Railyway station or city tour And btw if you on your return your train is from Kodai Road, pack food from Hotel or enroute itself because Kodai Road station has nothing , its so deserted look
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalini009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Located in a serene environment, this resort gives a great ambiance to stay during holidays. Rooms were neatly maintained and there was great hospitality and service. Quality of food, esp dinner can be improved. Campfire and music was mesmerizing. A great place to stay on your vacation with family! Special thanks to Ruban, Shashi, Harikumar and Karthick for listening to all our requests! Kudos team, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were too good and was worth the money!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at Lily's for three days and found the experience enjoyable. The property is well maintained with good rooms and gardens giving a very pleasant ambience. We found their food most delicious, we liked the complimentary breakfast that included a few varieties of South Indian items and dinner served at our room was authentic chettinad dishes which was most delectable. The staff were very polite and courteous throughout our stay. I would definitely come back to stay here and unflinchingly recommend it to my friends. One suggestion - Since I arrived by bus, the hotel being 2kms away from bus stand was a little difficult to reach due to taxi guys demanding Rs.150 for a drop of 2kms. It would be very convenient if the hotel can arrange for a pick and drop for guests arriving by bus.

Room Tip: Choose royal king suite for couple, strategically located with a good view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishnur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My review may be lengthy, but its worth going through...
Me and my husband opted for honeymoon package for 2nights, 3 days, and i must tell you we had a lovely stay and memorable expriences.
The whole trip was very worth and that was due to the planning by lillys valley management.
Here i should mention you 2 young men, Prince and Shashi, who were extremely helpful and lovable.
That was 24th December freezing cold night when me and my husband wanted to visit the near by RC church, and there were no cabs available. You would'nt believe, Prince drove us to the church at 11.30PM on his own bike in that dying winter breeze, and we cant thank him enough for that.
When we returned back shashi offered a cup of tea, and we sat near the bon fire- and spent really good time.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Right from the food and beverage section to the management desk, everyone were so good. We had breakfast and dinner included in the package and it was yumilicious i must say.
I would say its worth staying in this place and the main reason for you to opt for lillys valley is that- you wont feel you are in a resort or hotel. You will just feel you have a hill side home to stay during your vacation.
I suggest you this place for a memorable stay !!!
BON VOYAGE FELLAS :)

Room Tip: Rooms towards the east of reception get good sun light and you get ample privacy from other areas. We stayed in 102 which was 110yrs old building !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sireesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews