We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilly's Valley Resort
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I saw the review of LILY VALLEY RESORT on Trip Adviser and did my bookings for a weekend trip and I am Happy to share my experience. The Resort is very beautiful. The room are very spacious and ample of outdoor space to hang around. The landscape is very well synchronized and maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shikha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    212
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
281
252
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pros:
1. Nice location surrounded by beautiful flowers
2. Good view from balcony
3. Quality food at a very nominal price.
4. Hospitality was good and staff were courteous.

Cons:
1. Food was not available outside their scheduled window. Breakfast closes at 10 am and no snacks during evening when resort is fully occupied. Most terrible part is nothing is available in 2 km radius from the resort.
2. Cab arrangement was poor.We were made to wait and cab driver tried to cheat us while dropping at Madurai.
3.No kids play area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vardheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Visited mid September with wife and stayed for 3 nights. The property is located away from the main hustle and bustle of the town, a thumbs up there but a bit tough to find. The management should make some efforts in providing directions by displaying boards for people visiting for first time. When in Kodai find out Hotel TTDC and then you have to go past TTDC and Sabari Resorts to reach Lilly's valley.

The hotel has place for 6-7 cars to be parked inside. There are lot of trees and different kind of flower plants all around the property, which were a tad under maintained, maybe because this was not peak season.

Rooms (we stayed in Queen suite) are good sized and bathrooms are also pretty neat and clean and have individual geysers, so no clambering to get hot water in morning lest other guests use all of them. The manager Daniel and his boys were excellent and always had a smile in their face and i should say we kept them on their toes and they never gave us a chance to complain.

Food is served in a gazebo styled open structure and can accommodate around 16 guests, however since they have lot of unused space in the property it would have been perfect if they had a full restaurant.

Food is fresh and served hot, but nothing out of the ordinary. Prices of food are extremely cheap, if i may use that term. Breakfast was included in our room plan.

Overall, it was a good experience and if i go back to Kodai, will definitely consider staying at Lilly's Valley again.

Room Tip: The suite rooms have a great view of sun rise from atop hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have booked standard family cottage for the family trip to kodaikanal in September 2013 beginning...
It was neat environment .. very nice and helpful hopitability..
Awesome scenary and cootages view... Ordered food at night.. quality of ffo and quantity was very good.. dellicious taste...
Great stay...
visit again in future
Only thing which i like to improve to provide towels and drinking water ( bottle was not replaced ) and bathroom need to be little clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Royal Honeymoon suite which was very neat, clean, nicely decorated and hygienic. Location of the resort is very good- no pollution, no noise and no disturbance. Best place to spend your holidays. The cottages are also very nicely made with stones and wood. Interior and exterior decorations are also good. So many types of flower and fruit plants also can be found.
During your stay you will get bed tea on time. Food is tasty and good but less of variety (especially breakfast).
Drawbacks: After 9 AM difficult to get hot water.
Suggestions: So much empty spaces are there in the compound which can be renovated by making swimming pool, gardens, park for kids, perking area, play area etc. Then the resort will look neater and well arranged.
For honeymoon couples some more events can be introduced to make the stay memorable.

Room Tip: Royal Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debraj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was a very memorable stay, Rooms was very clean and good,
service was excellent, Nice location,Food was very good, We really enjoyed our stay in Lilly's Valley Resort.
I recommend Lilly's Valley Resort especially for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lilly's Valley Resort is a nice place to stay in Kodaikanal. The resort is located at a nice place and it has excellent designed cottages.
Service wise we had awesome experience in this resort. I stayed there for 2 nights with my small kids and wife and enjoyed lot.
They provide good quality of breakfast and dinner on time along with cab facility to visit all the points in KODAI.

I recommend if any one is going to Kodaikanal with family they should stay in Lilly's Valley Resort because it is awesome by cost wise, quality wise and service wise.
The management and staff is excellent and very much cooperative.

Room Tip: All the room are good, there is no need to say that this room is good or that room is bad. Whole res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 76 in Kodaikanal
298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.2 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#3 of 76 in Kodaikanal
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilly's Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Valley Resort

Property: Lilly's Valley Resort
Address: 17/178 Anandagiri Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilly’s Valley is a uniquely beautiful resort set amid terraced gardens on three acres of wooded land, ringed by towering eucalyptus trees. Its 21 traditional stone cottages are constructed in the colonial British style, with handcrafted woodwork details throughout. It is the rare resort with an eco-focus and no concrete structures: even the furniture is lovingly made by hand by talented craftsmen! Built in 1982, Lilly’s Valley was the first resort in Kodaikanal. Our stone-and-wood cottages, both free-standing and attached, can accommodate couples, small and large family groups, students, and corporate groups. We are located in a quiet suburban neighborhood exactly 2 km from the center of town and the lake. With a short taxi ride or 15-minute walk, you’ll be in the heart of shopping, boating, horse-riding, roller-skating and other tourist attractions. Our style is low-key and customized to you: you can order simple, tasty Western and South Indian dishes from the kitchen, and hold gatherings in the garden gazebo with your own music and programs. We’ll even arrange a cozy night bonfire! We have special rates for long-term stays of one week or more, up to a 50% discount. Discounts are also available for weekdays. Many repeat customers, both Indian and foreign, have been coming here for decades, drawn back by the beauty, peacefulness, and cozy cottages. One Italian child born in one of our cottages returned 25 years later with her husband to stay in the same cottage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lilly's Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillys Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing