We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay at resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilly's Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lilly's Valley Resort
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay at resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a memorable stay at lilly's valley resort, rooms were decent, service was admirable, all arrangements were done nicely. We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. I didnt face any problem during my stay at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Arun_Balaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    205
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
250
246
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was truly an amazing experience during our stay at Lilly's. Nice location, staff was very kind & all ears & was at service all time. Rooms were very spacious & modern. Will be liked by one & all. Also have big rooms for family & budgeted rooms for friends. All in all, looking forward for a stay at Lilly's again very soon. I recommend Lilly's to newly wed, family & friends to have a first hand experience & i' am sure it will be unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Would suggest to choose rooms in and upper level of the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sundar4101977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was wonderful experience. We stayed at Royal Honeymoon Suite. It was really awesome cool peaceful atmosphere. Food was really good and the price is also reasonable. The staffs are very co-operative and prompt at their service. Package was nicely designed. We got more what we expected. It's really good service that they provided because they plan the trip in such a way that they have arranged local sightseeing on the last day whereas our return bus was at evening. We already checked out on time kept our luggage in reception and went for entire day sightseeing. After came back they have given us separate room for refreshment before we finally left the resort. This is one of the unique and important service that we have noticed. We would suggest people to visit this resort.

Room Tip: Room no 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhajit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were there in 16 & 17 August 13, its located in nice silent & calm atmosphere. The only staffs and front rooms/cottages of lilly's valley are very Excellent Esp. Ali who always be smiling with Everyone and prompt in service like ROBO our vague demands. The resort atmosphere is pretty good where you can relax in nature. But we had a bad experience that we booked 2 front cottages (family cottages) but they provided us one front cottage and 2nd one is the last down cottage which was very horrible, No Hot water provision except 7-9:30 am as cold climate. our children feared. No Restaurant only kitchen poor breakfast, and poor dinner quality that should be ordered at 5pm they provide us at 8pm. no emergency food available even we die starve. For play only Chess/Cards/Carram, No Swimming, no kids play as it is Resort.

Room Tip: Choose and make sure of Front Rooms/Cottages only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
583 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

hotel location is good.hospatality is good.meals is good.rooms r good.they have own vehicles.one for local sight seeing.another for dropping to our destination.i got horrible experiance with this vehicle arrangement.i lost almost half day .if vehicle goes for dropping for another party.they coulnd not arrange another vehicle.i got this experiance.i waited for vehicle arrival.due to my package included in that.the climate of hotel is decent.every thing is good.expect as mentioned above.i stayed this hotel in 24,25 feb 2013.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We felt nice here,Its really a nice place to stay.service,Cleanness & location is very very nice,When ever any one ask us regarding kodaikanal,We will suggest Lilly's valley to stay.It Awesome to stay here"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devendr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were there in July, its located in nice silent & calm atmosphere. The staffs of lilly's valley are very cordial and prompt. They have provided us excellent service specially Ali who always be smiling with our vague demands :) . The resort atmosphere is pretty good where you can relax in nature and enjoy the drinks.

I will loving to go there again !!!!! Service of Ali is highly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.8 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.7 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#7 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#14 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilly's Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Valley Resort

Property: Lilly's Valley Resort
Address: 17 / 178 Sivanadi Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
#3 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilly’s Valley is a uniquely beautiful resort set amid terraced gardens on three acres of wooded land, ringed by towering eucalyptus trees. Its 21 traditional stone cottages are constructed in the colonial British style, with handcrafted woodwork details throughout. It is the rare resort with an eco-focus and no concrete structures: even the furniture is lovingly made by hand by talented craftsmen! Built in 1982, Lilly’s Valley was the first resort in Kodaikanal. Our stone-and-wood cottages, both free-standing and attached, can accommodate couples, small and large family groups, students, and corporate groups. We are located in a quiet suburban neighborhood exactly 2 km from the center of town and the lake. With a short taxi ride or 15-minute walk, you’ll be in the heart of shopping, boating, horse-riding, roller-skating and other tourist attractions. Our style is low-key and customized to you: you can order simple, tasty Western and South Indian dishes from the kitchen, and hold gatherings in the garden gazebo with your own music and programs. We’ll even arrange a cozy night bonfire! We have special rates for long-term stays of one week or more, up to a 50% discount. Discounts are also available for weekdays. Many repeat customers, both Indian and foreign, have been coming here for decades, drawn back by the beauty, peacefulness, and cozy cottages. One Italian child born in one of our cottages returned 25 years later with her husband to stay in the same cottage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lilly's Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillys Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing