We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Home like environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kodai Resort
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Home like environment”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Very good option to stay in this Homestay, very cheap and u will get home like environment. People are very friendly and they will also give u good food.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruna_Kakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    239
    45
    23
    11
See reviews for
334
184
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

it is one of the best hotels that you can find in kodai...
nice and calm place, n true value for money although food might be an issue there.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi11Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d4devils
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The hotel is excellent to stay .I am really happy with the services that were provided. I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and my stay was very comfortable. Rooms were very specious, neat and clean. Location is really very good and easily accessible from the main city. Tarrif wise, it is reasonable. Food is tasty and less economical..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil nadu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The staff were most diligent in making sure we had a most enjoyable five night stay at Kodaikanal Homestay. They were always available, efficient and friendly with a ready smile. They welcomed us at the gate when we arrived and made us comfortable after a long day of traveling. Even after we left, to make sure the driver she had recommended was treating us well. The accommodation is not opulent, but it is comfortable and perfectly appropriate for a hill station hotel in Kodai. Everything worked perfectly. As we needed to keep in touch with home we were grateful for the best Internet connection we had in India. Breakfast by the pool was varied and well-prepared with the occasional surprise treat. Each day the staff helped us with our plans and made excellent suggestions about sights to see and where to eat well. The Homestay was quiet but convenient for the sightseeing and the restaurant strip. We would recommend enthusiastically to any of our friends. We already have done so

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEERAAMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I stayed in Kodai Resorts for two days. It seems to be a little old structure. Bathrooms, linen and towels were fine. But rooms are to be kept more clean by them for the charges they demand. The ambince out side the cottages are very good. But what they lack is the proessionalism in running a resort. Even the frot office of the resort is not impressive and clean.The resort provides buffet breakfast for free. Food was tasty but we all including the friend and his family who came with us had some stomach problems after having it. They provide buffet dinner and they do not take individual orders in the night. They say they will serve food in rooms only after 10 PM.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganrekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was here at this hotel for 1 night and 2 days but this short stay also will remain in my memories. With soothing climate and scenic beauty this is the best hotel to stay for. The hotel staff is good. The manager helped me to book a bus from Kodaikanal to Coimbatore. I personnally feel if you are going to Kodaikanal, then this is the best hotel to stay in.

The beauty of this hotel is the scenic view from the window. You need not visit any place but can sit in the balcony and observe the beauty, enjoy the cool climate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolTripIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I booked the hotel through makemytrip.com, after going through the options available on their website. Rooms appear to be very large in the pictures on the net however on arrival when we checked into the the room, it was a slight disappointment as room size was less than expectations but was enough for a family with two young kids. The balconies of the room here are quite big.The quality of the north indian food was upto our taste and quite good. Hotel is centrally loacted, opposite the coakers walk, stones throw from the botanical gardens, walkable from the lake - the happening place, location is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWatchBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#14 of 75 in Kodaikanal
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 75 in Kodaikanal
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
340 reviews
1.1 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#6 of 75 in Kodaikanal
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing