We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect stay for the perfect honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kodai Resort
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Kochi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for the perfect honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were looking for a calm and quiet place close to nature, so we chose Kodai Resort Hotel for our honeymoon stay. It is close to all the major attractions in Kodaikanal, like Coakers walk.
Rest assured in the fact that the cottages have a romantic feel with absolute privacy. There's no compromise on cleanliness, neatness or luxury either!
To top it all, their room service is prompt and excellent! You can rely on them to satisfy your every need during your stay. Every cottage has it's own private garden or terrace with a breathtaking view. The lawn is beautiful and well kept. They even arrange a campfire or barbeque on request! These guys make it a point to cater to every guest's needs - that's the best part. The multicuisine restaurant serves real tasty food. They also take you on a sightseeing trip to places in and around Kodai. Rates are quite affordable. All in all, it is a place worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    201
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
269
150
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ernakulam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been to Kodai resort with my friends.We were planning for a get together.We discussed different places and finally opted Kodai resort at Kodaikanal and I would say , it was the most accurate decision.I have no words to explain the comfort level we got at Kodai resort.I wouldn't say they are proving 5 star services,but with their limitations,they have excellent services.The ambiance around the resort is wonderful with an open space ,common to all cottages.Coaker's wallk and the Lake is at walkable distance from the resort.We could enjoy a nice walk at coaker's walk before the crowd arrives,exclusive for us..:-)
Anyone who is traveling to Kodaikanal,Kodai Resort is one of the best option......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of my friend recommended this resort and the stay was absolutely worth my money. I visited Kodaikanal with my family and the trip was truly nice. The hotel has a very beautiful lawn where I spent much time with my family. Rooms were neat and special thanks to all staff who attended us...Will come back surely to this place again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I visited Kodai resort with my family.It was a pleasure trip with my husband and my daughter.Kodaikanal is good place with good climate.Added to that, our stay at Kodai resort was also very good.They have very good maintained garden with lots of flowering plants and also plants like mulberry, plum etc.We enjoyed the evenings at the resort.
The food at their Restaurant is the best.Veggies and non-veggies, both have tasty and mouth watering options....
If I am visiting Kodaikanal again,I will surely go for Kodai resort

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiranRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was on a business trip to Kodai over the weekdays. As another reviewer has suggested this is hotel, cant see any reason to call it a resort.
The only positive thing that I can mention is the location. Its on the Coakers walk and within five minutes walk from the lake.
In the room that I was given the paint on the windows were peeling and the windows wouldn't latch properly. The room had ventilation ducts with no grills covering it.
The staff behaviour was blunt at best. Did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrUnKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Though the location of this resort is very good I have my reservations about the room. The rooms are not very comfortable and ventilation is poor . But the location is excellent being adjacent to Coakers walk and walking distance from the lake. The staff are also very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh-cvts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our family consisting of 2 adult and a 11 year old kid reached Kodai road railway station on 21.9.13 morning 4 Am from Chennai. The car booked by us with Kodai resort travels desk was promptly standing there . Mr.Prem kumar (Driver) picked us up . We had good tea at Batalagundu, the last big town in plains. We reached Kodai resort at 5:50 AM . Mr.Vijay at reception received us with a warm welcome. We are allotted Room No: 46. The room was well maintained. Bed and Table were new. The room are constructed in slopes. Hence, we had a excellent view of the resort and the Hills. The restaurant is Good. serving nice foods. The Kitchen staff lead by Chef. Mr.Sivakumar and supporting staff served us with care. Mr.Williams, the manager attended every guest personally. The travel desk manager Mr.Satlin was very helpful in arranging local sight seeing and for our trip to Berijam lake. The resort has a small in door game room called has DEN. It offers Table tennis, carom and ludo. The resort has a well mainted park with swing, sea saw and a slide. This is our 4th visit to kodaikanal and for 3rd time we stayed at Kodai resort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The place is worth staying. A stay at Kodai resort assured us the value for the money spent . I wish the management of kodai resort all the best in future.

C.S.K.Sathish
Advocate, High court
Chennai .

Room Tip: Since the rooms are located in slopes, to avoid climbing up - down one may choose rooms at higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cskadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.0 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
10.9 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#4 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#8 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.2 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#3 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altius Nest
Altius Nest
#5 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coakers Walk,, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and ETB so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing