We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a comfortable stay at kodai resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kodai Resort
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“It was a comfortable stay at kodai resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Its at prime location ie. coakers walk from where the valley view is stunning. Its also near to bus stand & restaurants.
The rooms were clean, spacious. Food was good. I went for weekend. it was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    233
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
325
180
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited Kodaikanal as a family and stayed at this resort. The food ( breakfast in particular) had variety and was very nice. Specially idly/ sambhar and variety of chutneys! It does have a few north indian varities like aloo paratha etc as well. Good and fresh juice served. For dinner, the menu was more non veg friendly, the vegeterian options seemed very sweet type. But the location , specially the balcony provided for each room is very good. Rooms are very well maintained and clean. Service is real quick and accomodative. Near to Colaker's walk, and so is a nice place to stay if you want to go for a quick evening walk and specially to see the night view of the valley around 6ish in evening. Nice garden

Room Tip: Try to choose the valley facing rooms. If you have senior citizens with you, remember to ask for roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Promodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

i stayed 2 days at kodai resort with my family .It was comfort and good service .Staff was very calm.The hotel was maintained clean.All cottages have mountain view.It is near to bus stand and coakers walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 64boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the resort for three days I Aug 2013. Check in was terrible, it was raining and no one guided us to rooms. Attitude of reception staff was that they are doing some favour to us.

Location of the resort is within city, near to stinking bus station. It is a hotel built in resort style, with just two star facilities.

We had only breakfast from restaurant, which was excellent. Room service was poor, most of the dish in the menu were not available.

Overall, its an average hotel with poor service at all departments.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satheesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

i have a great memory with kodai resort hotel. It was great stay and excellent service received from kodai resort hotel. Staff was very calm and friendly. Food was good. Cottages are very net and clean, all cottages have a good mountain view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpl13in2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I Had a great stay at Kodai Resort Hotel.i think its 1 of the best in kodaikanal. every one in the hotel was really friendly and helping. The hotel was nicely maintained and very clean. The view from the hotel room was really refreshing....Room service ,restaurant ,camp fire ...everything was up to the mark and real value for money....hoping to see u again soon......just need little improvement on Food quality...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just came back from Kodai and I cannot really get over with the service Kodai Resort Hotel has provided us. The stuff was very friendly and warm the kind of service they have provided is exceptional. Basically a lot to learn from them when it comes to Client interaction and service. The food was very good, cottage was neat and I hardly see anything to complain about. Overall, I would again say, the proactive service, timeliness, friendliness of the stuff is what makes this place so special. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in Room 41. I think the view was superb and wont mind going to the same room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manisankard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.0 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#6 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.2 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#7 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing