We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny !!”
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kodai Resort
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny !!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'll not write an essay kind of review. i'll jst mentioned +ives and -ives of Kodai resort.

Positive Points:
Very near to Kodai Lake, Coakers walk, Bryant Park, Pillar rocks etc.
Rooms were fairly priced
Rooms were very well maintained and consisted of all the necessary amenities.
staff was courteous , well mannered and helpful.
Nice Room service.
Food ordered was vry well prepared.

Negative Points:
Buffet has a very less variety of items. So we preferred to have ala carte.

Overall we had a nice stay at Kodai Resort and a grt time at Kodaikanal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    241
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
343
186
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We(8 people) had been to the resort and had a nice time. It is well located near to the main parts of the city(like hotels, shops) and was close to the lake. Even tough I went there almost a year back I can still remember the good time we friends spent there. It was memorable..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharath K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed for a week end and it was really very good . The Staff was courteous and the room service was very fast and good . Food was good ( Buffet as well as room service). The room was clean and had a mini terrace to enjoy a chat and tea with family. The Best thing about the Hotel is the location ( very close to Coakers walk, Byrant park and the lake ) so you don't have to spend much on Taxi's. I would recommend this hotel to travelers based on the service they provided and its location.

Keep it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room @ higher elevation so that you can get a better view. The hotel is on a slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharadGirjapurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked a Honey Moon package in Kodai Resort Hotel. We went by our own car & parked there in their parking area. There was no delay in Check-In. They arranged us sight seeing by Taxi(Indica). The driver was very polite and really helpful. We could go to many new places(which we usually dont go when we come for tour) since they know all the good places. Outside view of the cottages are not very prertty. But inside it was really clean,spacious and comfortable. They arranged us candle light dinner which was very special. The main highlight of our tour is the Buffet Breakfast. Breakfast consisted of South indian, North Indian, Kerala, Continental dishes. And it is the best buffet breakfast i have ever had. So if you are staying in this hotel, dont miss the wonderful breakfast. Overall, Kodai Resort Hotel is a very nice hotel which i would really love to stay again.

Room Tip: Dont miss the Buffet Breakfast which is exceptional. You can eat lunch and dinner from near by Resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJV239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

kodai resort is very nice hotel to stay. the view from this hotel are awesome. all attraction of kodai city are near to hotel. like coker's walk, city lake, braynt's park . it is very near to bus stand

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djdrrakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were on a 3 days holiday in kodai resort .Just 3 minutes walk to Kodai lake,Bryant's park and Coalkers walk.Comforable stay in cottages with excellent service. Food is ok. Our to and fro transportations were arranged without any hassle. During the stay I lost my wedding ring somewhere in the resort. The efficient house keeping staffs did a good job and got my ring back the next day.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Eventhough its very late i tend write this review about Kodai Resorts. We were a group of 30 visited kodai during 2011 , they made our stay as memorable one and the food was good and have a lot of choice in Breakfast menu.It was good trip and we enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshokChml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing