We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilltop Towers
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Value for money hotel located close to the Kodai lake. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff were very courteous. Hilltop Woodlands restaurant was not that great. They can improve the food quality here but since the hotel is close to the main area, there are other good restaurants close by. Taxi hire for sightseeing is available at reasonable rates quite close to the hotel. They even let us have one of our rooms for a few hours extra on the day we left. Nice experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1986_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    88
    30
    3
    10
See reviews for
90
76
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms..very helpful and courteous staff..hassle free check in..great food both veg and non veg..dnt miss their mysore masala dosa..we had chicken pepper fry which was awesome. .complimentary breakfast is sumptuous and tasty..perfect location..very near to other good restaurants like tibetan brother s and tava..overall a nice place to stay..I recommend this one

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is in a great location close to the lake and town. The staff at the hotel were exceptional and they really made the stay.
It is on a busy road and in the daytime it is quite noisy, at night it is very noisy in the rooms themselves. Not sure if this is due to the adjoining bathrooms (where you can hear everything from next door). You can also hear people in the corridors quite clearly and this caused us some difficulty sleeping. We also found the bathroom rather smelly and not sure again if this is due to the adjoining space or not.
The rooms themselves were good and it was a nice touch having a kettle with tea, coffee etc. The first bottle of water is free but you have pay for any more items that you want which is odd seeing you pay a nightly rate and so therefore should get a complimentary bottle a day.
The staff are really what made this stay and if wasn't for them I don't think rate should be so high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunTan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at hilltop that was outstanding. I felt best place to stay along with my family and we are all felt like a Home. Well located in Heart of city and easy to reach the entire places in Kodaikanal. Hospitality was very good. Complimentary breakfast was too good and delicious. International Standards with affordable Rates.
Especially, Managing Director is directly visiting Customers frequently and taking suggestion, which is great.

Room Tip: Best Class Hotel for Stay along with your family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsivakumar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

A very decent and well located hotel in Kodaikanal. Well maintained and clean rooms at a reasonable price. The staff are well trained and very friendly. They make a huge difference to your stay in this hotel. The food at the hotel's restaurant is also quite good. Breakfast choices are adequate and very tasty. The lake, Bryant's park and most shops are within walking distance. Dominos and Pizza Corner are only a stones throw away. A Baskin Robbins shop and a very good bakery/pastry shop are also located next to the hotel. Taxis for hire are available at quite good rates. The hotel provides a well rounded experience catering to people who like to get value for money. The rooms are on 2 floors and since there is no elevator, elderly people should request for rooms on the 1st floor. Would certainly stay with them again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (not facing the road) are quieter. Elderly people should take rooms on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murali1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was on a business meeting trip to Kodaikanal. Stayed at this hotel and i have stayed here before. Water is a huge problem here. I also wish they actually had flat irons in the rooms as this is something that is usefull and not too convenient to carry with you. No elevators so you have to walk, but its not too high a building, I believe 4 floors, and they do have help to carry your luggage up and down. Breakfast is complimentary in the restaurant next door. They have added WIFI and that is a great thing to keep in touch with the rest of the world.

Room Tip: It really does not matter where you get the room. On the side of the street you get disturbed by co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetu063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Head, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hilltop Towers Kodaikanal

The Hilltop is a mid range hotel in a good location in Kodaikanal. It is just near Cloud Street, which has some good cafes and restaurants and a few minutes walk to the lake. We stayed in a front room, which was bright and spacious with a large window overlooking the street. Even though it was double glazed there was still some street noise. The bed was large, comfortable and clean and the bathroom was good with a great shower. We enjoyed our stay here and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is at one of the two restaurants next door and very good Indian style food.

Room Tip: Front rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judit731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.3 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#3 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#17 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#14 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Home
Holiday Home
#12 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jai
Hotel Jai
#16 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Towers

Property: Hilltop Towers
Address: Hilltop Towers Poet Tyagarajar Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilltop Towers 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilltop Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing