We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
RR Residency(Kodaikanal)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Hotel(Kodaikanal)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel JC Grand(Kodaikanal)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Nakshatra Inn(Kodaikanal)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Snooze Inn(Kodaikanal)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Goldan Parks Inn(Kodaikanal)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      View Hotel
      • Room Service
      Anjay Hotel(Kodaikanal)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Jayaraj Residency(Kodaikanal)
      View Hotel
      Reviews (276)
      Filter reviews
      276 results
      Traveler rating
      117
      113
      31
      5
      10
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      117
      113
      31
      5
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewshill topbaskin robbinsbus standwalkable distancekodai lakepizza shopnon vegbryant parkinternational schoolcomplimentary breakfastappamveg restauranttriple roomfree wificoakers walkcentral placerecommend this hotel
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      256 - 261 of 276 reviews
      Reviewed October 31, 2011

      i am visiting kodai from 2000 april onwards and used to stay only in hill top hotel, whenever i go there. all along these 10 years i have seen vast improvement in the room facilities and they have added ice cream parlours, pizza centre, bakery etc., what nowadays disturbing is the service to the rooms and cleanliness of the rooms. i found very lazy staff and dirty bathrooms in the last couple of visits. The house keeping or the room service people not at all obliging and orders for food and the supply to the room is eratic. needs improvement in this section. water in the bathrooms dirty!

      Room Tip: make sure the service and food served accordingly! insist on food quality supplied to the rooms! otherwise nice hotel to stay., everything walkable distance!
      • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank mehargramesh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 9, 2011

      pretty decently priced well located hotel.Its a 500 m walk to the lake. Nothing much in terms of view but clean rooms, and if you're looking to spend only the night in the hotels then this will suit your purpose. The front overlooks the Kodai international school while the back overlooks the market. If you have a tight budget its the ideal hotel. Didn't eat in so would be able to comment on the food. If you have a car they have ample parking.

      Room Tip: the front facing rooms are better overlooking the kodai international school
      • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank anshumansinha
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 20, 2011

      I stayed in this Hotel with my wife for 2 nights.Room was good for the price we paid.They have a restaurant - Hill top woodlands, which serves very good food.Items in menu are not highly priced.Taste was good .Room service was good.

      No view from any room in this Hotel.

      Room Tip: There are two rows , one row facing market and 2nd row facing road.Rooms facing road are very good.
      • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank 9nary6
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 30, 2011

      It was a satisfying stay. Room was good. Reception was even better. Location was excellent. Only concern: poor ventilation in room & washroom. No exhaust fan. Restaurent timing is also very inflexible.

      • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank ranjan5
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 2, 2011

      We travelled as a group booked hilltop after lot of research on the internet. The place was upto our expectation, rooms and furnishing was very clean and neat, bathrooms are sparkling neat (which was one of our main priority) hotel is in excellent location - within walkable distance to the lake and the town. (at kodai you cannot find auto and taxi is only on costly packages not for short distance so this is very important) Donot expect much view as the rooms are facing the road. We loved the rooms, worth the money we paid. ( standard double room off season rate - 1200 + 17.5% tax = 1420)
      Another advantage was that hilltop has all the restaurants near by. Pizza corner, hilltop in, an awesome bakery (products are really good) Food is not that great in Kodai. Best options within the city was Hilltop and Astoria. Couldnt find good choices for non veg food. Pizza corner ambience was good, food is not that great (then you donot have much options in kodai or else we have to eat at Carlton which is 5*)
      Transportation we spend:
      Rs, 3000 pick up from Madurai by innova
      Rs, 3000 Drop at madurai by innova
      Rs. 1500 full day site seeing by innova

      Room Tip: Book you room in advance. Ask for room on the 1st floor (no lifts).
      • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ciji
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews