We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kodai”
Review of Varaha Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Varaha Valley
Ranked #17 of 105 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Super cool interiors....My child had voimitings and Mr.David helped us immediately with out any delay.Stay at varaha valley was a memorable experience.But service has to be improved a little bit..there is always some delay in getting food....otherwise , absolutely very pleasant people.
I would prefer this hotel if I get a chance to go to kodai again.
Thanks Mr.David, Mr.Jaya kumar.

Sujana

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank sujanaravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Varaha Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall the experience was good, rooms and location were very good. Within 500 Mrs from kodai lake, newly built, decent room size. The only hitch was reservation through cleartrip, which was done for 2 days but the hotel manager told me that he can confirm it only for one day, caused some inconvenience, don't know who should I blame. But learned that the best way to book hotel in kodai is to do it directly through hotel by paying some advance.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashutosh_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A brand new cool hotel, providing awesome services with great hospitality. We had a homely stay and Mr. David, the adviser, was very informative and a friendly person. The reception Mr. John and other staffs are very friendly. We stayed there for 2 nights 3 days and had a pleasure stay. I strongly recommend this hotel for the people who love to have a homely stay in kodai.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabaripavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I satyed there for 3 days, manager is down to earth... but another fatty guy in reception is worst guy... be caution... Watever issue better directly call manager to solve it... rooms are so neat and good to stay and walkable distance to lake and resturants.. i enjoed the 3days in good climate...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kama2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there end of march’2013. Its a newly built hotel with 8 rooms at walking distance from lake. The interiors are so cool! We checked some of the top rated b &b/hotels in the price range of 1750(off season) before seeing this. Varahavalley rooms were far superior when compared to them. The service was pretty good. There were ofcourse some drawbacks like their restaurant had not started functioning. Their parking lot can hold at most 3 cars. It all did not matter to us at all when it came to the quality of rooms they provided. We will definitely get back to varahavalley for our future stay.

Room Tip: rooms away from the road (203,204) are quieter!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#25 of 78 in Kodaikanal
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#15 of 78 in Kodaikanal
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varaha Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varaha Valley

Address: 3/16 - 2 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $32 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Varaha Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Varaha Valley is a pioneering concept that provides hotels committed to enhancing the guests experience while setting high standards in terms of facilities, infrastructure and hospitality. This we achieve by educating, training and enlightening our staffs and cultivating relationships with the community, while hosting guests in an unparalleled atmosphere of comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Varaha Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing