We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good coffee though its a bit empty”
Review of Cloud Street

Cloud Street
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open for breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner. Check out the website for the full menu... We love to provide something special for our guests....; To offer friendly hospitality, a genuinely warm welcome. It's important to us that our guests enjoy there time in our place. And not just the food! But with our wood oven and wood grill, we provide some of the best pizzas and grill items you can find for many miles around. Great cakes and coffee too. A comfy place with wifi, music, books and games...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good coffee though its a bit empty”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had good coffee here but it was always empty so was wondering what was the matter, good product but no crowd. Just didnt understand that.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CajsaAndersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    111
    30
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sizzlers and pizzas”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Dropped by for lunch at Cloud Street while at Kodai. The people running the place were really friendly and helpful. We ordered a 10 inch pizza with chicken and ham. The thin crust, wood fired pizza was one of the most delicious I have ever eaten. They use the local kodai cheese which gives it a unique flavour and taste. The big pizza chains can never match this for taste.
The beef and roast chicken sizzlers were outstanding too. Do not miss visiting this place while in Kodai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Docvivax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Friendly people with homely food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had been to cloud street yesterday,with my uncle.The food was good,we got to visit the kitchen and watch our food being cooked.They have a wood fired oven,which was unique in kodaikanal.The spinich soup was good and the sizzlers was steaming hot and tasty.
People were friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudstreetcafe, Owner at Cloud Street, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
sorry for the delay in this response but thank you for reviewing cloud street. we're really glad you enjoyed the food and the place. FOI we since opened a garden cafe in south goa (benaulim) incase you're ever travelling this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lovely Folks ... nice place to hang out..”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I visited this place thrice during my stay in Kodai. Each and every time food was sumptuous. Don't expect gourmet food here but homely simple food. Expect a few birds chirping around, a couple of old friends spending a lazy afternoon with a cup of coffee and a sincere service. If you are lucky you may even see a cloud floating around nearby. Coming back to the food one of the best brownies I have ever had. The delicious lemon cakes, spinach soups, wood oven fresh pizzas,basil pesto pasta and juicy steaks make up a wonderful menu. It also has complementary wi-fi for the gadget freaks to check a mail or two.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank INomad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudstreetcafe, Owner at Cloud Street, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
hello there. thanks so much for your review of cloud street. very sorry for the delay in responding but we really appreciated (and still do!) your feedback. somewhere relaxed to hangout and enjoy some good food... really glad you did so! thanks again. and for your information, we've since oped a garden cafe in benaulim, south goa if you're ever headed this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
2 reviews
“nice food, friendly folks”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Practically the only place in kodaikanal where you can get good continental fare. Food is quite good and the place is very child friendly with some toys and a lot of play area. There is also a tidy collection of books. They also have wifi, alfresco(ish) dining on the balcony/corridor and amazingly, a wood fired oven.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben_jake_mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudstreetcafe, Owner at Cloud Street, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
thanks for reviewing cloud street. we're happy you enjoyed the experience and sorry it's taken so long to respond... hope we can continue to provide a nice, relaxed and friendly place to eat some nice food...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud Street also viewed

Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 

Been to Cloud Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing