We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 94 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“a comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went to Kodai last week and stayed at Mt Pleasant with my family.I have been a frequent visitor to Kodai since 1998.It is difficult to find a place which is comfortable and not very expensive.I have 2 young children and therefore basic amenities have to be good and in working condition, when travelling to a cold place like Kodai.The bedding is very nice and clean.The owners Najmal,Nitin & Girija are very patient and accomodative.I appreciate the efforts by Nitin to make sure that our comforts are well looked after.Girija deserves a special mention as the food cooked by her is very good and this cut down on my eating out in Kodai.The food is healthy, sumptuous and is authentic Malabar style and is a big plus point for this place.The 2 helpers are courteous and enthusiastic.The experience is like a very good homestay and at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: If rains are not expected then the groundfloor rooms are the best as you can have bonfire outside yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olakkengil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    125
    17
    7
    12
See reviews for
261
116
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I visited Kodaikanal last month with my husband and stayed here for 2 days and it was an amazing experience. You just feel you are at home, since you people who really care about all your needs and comfort.
Right from the rooms , the food, the ambiance and the hospitality; everything was simply superb.Its a great place to stay if you are travelling with family or friends. I would definitely like to visit again. Thanks a lot Mr. Najmal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidhyaVijayRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort, is a amazing place to stay, with great hospitality, good food and fresh air. All the rooms are excellent. The host where amazing. Well constructed House, spacious, with all the requirements, homely food, It was great experience

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedashfaq44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
893najmal, Owner at Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your immediate and quick response. Its very nice of you to position us
in such a height. Awaiting your Honey Moon to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Its a very beautiful location to stay @ kodai... You ll get everything what u expect @ ur trip... The view of the mount pleasant is exactly what your seeing in the mount pleasant website.If u r looking for peaceful stay dont wait.... call Mr.Najmal n immediately book it :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
893najmal, Owner at Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the best appreciation that you have donated to us. We need it and
we will keep it up for our customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a great time at this resort, mostly this can be attributed to the food and hospitality. This is still emerging as a full fledged hotel, but it is good value for money. This is good for people who look for places more peaceful, its around 2km away from lake. While we have everything else in this place, I was told that they will soon come up with regular hotel like facilities (faster internet, soap/shampoo/brush in the bathroom etc) as well pretty soon. Also, note that Airtel no signal there, and Vodafone mobile connection is good (you mobile may require a reboot). Reliance NetConnect too faces some problem, which is quite unusual. We have internet & wifi at the hotel, so no issues. Kids play area needs improvement. Overall, our stay was indeed pleasant.

Room Tip: it is a one big bungalow with many rooms, hotel staff will indeed give you a perfect room based on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDavid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort is a beautiful place to stay. A home far away from home, the resort is an excellent place for someone who really wants a homely atmosphere and food. The resort is just 2 kms away from the main market place and it just on the starting point where the tourist places begins like Pillar rocks, Pine Forest, Berzam Lake, Poompari, Sucide Point, Guna Caves are situated. The cordial relationship which the host showed towards us is just unexplainable. The rooms are very spacious and nicely designed and the facilities are also just as one need, everything was very neat and clean properly maintained without any complaints to put forth and this place is the best place to stay for the price we pay for. Coming to the best part the food which they provide is very much homely and it tastes pretty nice. The host did take care of all our needs, very soft in their talks and very very caring. A best place to stay in with friends, family and also as a couple. It will just suit any category that needs care and affection. The camp fire, the garden, the pear trees and the location is just amazing and it is situated far away for the crowd down in a silent place and a best place for meditation too. The host arranged camp fire on request late night and for our utter surprise they waited all along for us patiently in spite it was mid night. Did not feel like leaving the place in a day wanted to stay back for some more days but due to our commitment at our work places had to leave on the planned day. Next Trip whenever we make we will make sure we are there in the same place meeting u guys again. I would recommend Guys, Friends and Dear Viewer whenever u come down to Kodaikanal please do stay in Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort. God Bless.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. It depends on with whom you are coming along with. I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddymathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

an awesome place to stay in kodai for a holiday., an amazing resort it is truly.. the lawn outside at the front and back of the resort is great.. its placed in a very silent location and there is no disturbance at all.. very pleasant and calm place..there is a big LCD tv in every room.. the bon fire at night was the best part there,music played by Mr.Najmal is his JBL home theatre system at night was soothing to listen to..perfect hospitality,Mr.Najmal played a good host and made our stay an unforgettable one.. MOUNT PLEASANT :) :)

Room Tip: there is a VIP suite which is bigger than the other rooms..perfect for a family of 3 ppl..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srivathson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#2 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Home
Holiday Home
#15 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.7 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort

Property: Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Address: Observatory Road | 19/12-20, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mount Pleasant Heritage resort is a colonial, traditional architectural eco friendly with a fine confluence of traditinal hospitality and modernity, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing