We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not bad BUT DON"T BELIEVE WHAT THEY PROMISE ON SALES DESK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Club Valley Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service not bad BUT DON"T BELIEVE WHAT THEY PROMISE ON SALES DESK”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I like the entire service but there should be room heater on every room. And food quality is not bad. PLEASE DON"T BELIEVE WHAT THEY PROMISE ON SALES DESK. THERE SALES PEOPLE ARE BIGGGGG LIER..........

Room Tip: Pick the room at top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonwalker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting review on Trip Advisor.

We do provide room heaters on request.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    144
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
171
92
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First things put first!!!

From the reviews --
I was so panic about the route to this resort. So, I preferred to hire a vehicle than taking my own! The route was a bit bad, but I wouldn't expect so much in a a hill station. It is okay to take your car, unless it is a new one (as it can hurt you badly!!)

Now, the travel plan:

--> I was at this resort with my family for 2 nights in Feb'14. I hired a taxi from Kodai Road, which took me around 3 hours to reach CCIL resort. Good that I had my own vehicle, as I have seen other people waiting in a queue at CCIL for a vehicle to come and pick them up!

--> I have reached at around 10:30 AM, although I have reservation only from 2 PM. I have requested the staff to check if they can give me a room. Ofcourse, I was asked to wait for 30 min, after which they have allocated a room once the other family vacated it! I am happy!

--> Location -- Superb view from balcony (I was in room 106).. Always misty and nice sun rise view!!

--> Food -- Not bad! Pretty expensive! Better take a food package, if you opt to eat here! Heard A-la-Ca-rte is available, but I haven't tried it. I opted breakfast from here and preferred to take lunch outside. Also, I had my dinner packed from outside, as I don't prefer having a buffet in dinner. I have asked the team to boil milk (which I brought it from outside) for my daughter. After a little discussion, they accepted to do it.

--> Facilities -- Nice hotel kind of, not a resort! The bathroom fittings are good, but the bed is concrete slab covered with a spring mattress.

--> Activities -- Nothing much to play, but they conduct some competition, etc..

+ve -- Location, Staff
-ve -- No pool, No Games!
Overall -- Very good!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony! Some rooms are 101-106, and there are many more like this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srikanth_KSLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our food and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

1. This is very nice property. It has all necessary amenities barring swimming pool & fitness center but in my opinion, both of these are not required also.

2. Service was little bit slower, but this may be due to higher work load or lower staff.

3. Food is very good & chef deserves really big thanks.

4. View from room is really really awesome. Viewing sunrise in early morning is stunning treat. Rooms are clean and big.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with balcony have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harshavardhana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a nice time at country club valley vista, Kodaikanal. Staff were so good in behavior. They treated like family members. Room was good and clean as shown in website of countryclub. Also, valley view from room is very beautiful...It waz memorable and sweet trip to kodaikanal and country club added more sweetness to this journey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochak_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the resort.

It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay with us the team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to strive harder for excellence and create moments of delight for our guests.

We look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Gope Vinoth B.G

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went with lods of expectations as reviews says 4 star rating. Now, the story.... reaching the location itself is bit difficult, then we waited 30 mins to get the room or rather find the room which one is available.. lol. The staff is major problem here, everytime you have to request or please.. cmon I'm on vacation and should be asking not pleasing each time. Food quality is below average and the fun part is you are forced to eat what they have made. I mean, can't we ask for our own favorite dish mentioned on menu card... THE ANSWER IS BIG NO!! we had fight and kitchen manager agreed to server but (I know again but) in room as other people will do the same.. surprise right! overall my experience with room size, its cleanliness, room service and location is 2/5... no way I'm going back or suggest my close friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Naman_Rawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Also noted your concern on food and we will certainly look in to the same and initiate all corrective measures.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a great time at Country Club Kodaikanal. Though away from main city ,it has a fantastic location and breath taking views.Room was spacious with a sit out balcony. The view from the balcony of the valley below and surrounding mountains was awesome. The resort is situated at the peak of a mountain,so in Dec ,we could see clouds below. The staff is courteous and helpful. The food was tasty.One evening bonfire was arranged with music and games, which children enjoyed a lot.Overall we enjoyed our stay and had a great time there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetal234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcome you again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,123 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
3.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
655 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 76 in Kodaikanal
298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Valley Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Valley Vista

Property: Country Club Valley Vista
Address: Prakasapuram, Shenbaganur | Shenbaganur, Kodaikanal 624001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Valley Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built overlooking the charming pine valleys of the Palani Hill range, Country Club India Kodaikanal resort is a perfect getaway destination for a delightful family holiday in a cool, quiet and relaxing South Indian hill station. Set amid lush green pine trees and for most part of the day, covered in a thin layer of mist, this resort provides breathtaking views of magnificent valleys and landscapes. Built on lines of a summer resort, Country Club India resort in Kodaikanal offers wide range of holiday packages, leisure facilities and clubbing and entertainment options. To provide optimum views of splendid surroundings to every guest, Country Club India in Kodaikanal resort has built every room overlooking the valleys and each of 50 rooms is fixed with wide panorama windows that offer undisturbed views of surrounding pine valleys. Further, the bar and multi-cuisine restaurant is also designed to provide finest views of nature surrounding the resort. The Country Club India Kodaikanal resort offers experienced guides for trekking in and around Kodiakanal, offers local sightseeing tours, assists in airport transfers, offers tips on shopping chocolates, spices and herbal oils and on request, arranges for barbeque and bonfires. Apart from regular holiday packages, various national and international holidays are celebrated as part of the Country Club India entertainment event package. New Year celebrations, Holi festival events, Diwali firecracker display, Sankranti festival celebrations, Darlings Dayout, Valentine’s Day celebrations are some of the entertainment events organized regularly at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Country Club Valley Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing