We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Club Valley Vista
Nearby Hotels
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
$145
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
$70
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilltop Towers(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kodai Resort(Kodaikanal)
$135
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
$90
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Fern Creek(Kodaikanal)
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
115
161
50
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
161
50
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel deskcountry club memberevent managementown vehiclemain cityfun gameskodaikanal citysight seeingsunrise viewcourteous staffroom servicecamp fireala cartecomfortable roomsscenic beautyawesome foodawesome location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 350 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was very nice experience and nice rooms, view. resort people also very supportive. food was very nice only thing i could say is the cost is almost equal to prices in Bangalore. this should somewhat to be reduced we feel. eventhough it is located far from city but i would say it is very calm and nice place for couples.

Overall we had a memorable experience at Country Club and in Kodaikkanal as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasi224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcome you again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager,

Country Club Valley Vista,
Kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

resort was clean and good... and climate is very nice and foggy.... staff are really good and helpful..
swimming pool and gym was missing.. except that everything was fine..
food was very tasty in the resort..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandru_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We thank you for sharing your stay experience at Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you found our resort great and service levels are exemplary. It is our constant Endeavour to deliver excellent services to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us and appreciation such as your increase our motivation to continuously aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager
Country Club Valley Vista,
Kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our stay at country club Kodai was simply superb and we had a wonderful time. The weather was a mix of all goods. It was foggy, showering and also had clear sky on different days. The country club staff are indeed courteous and food was too good. Property is located little far from town but thats OK when you go for a holiday with family for relaxing and spend time in the nature too. Would be better if they could add few more indoor games like badminton, basket ball, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahesh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all the facilities. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive hard to improve the quality of our services.

We thank you once again, look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm Regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager
Country Club Valley Vista,
Kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

climate is very nice and the food provided at resort is very tasty but little bit expensive and transport facility at country club is good but there is no swimming fool and gym at the location and the property is too far from cityand overall is nice experince at contry club@kodaikanal

Room Tip: higher floors rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gope05, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review posted on Trip Advisor. We are in plan to add additional facilities as mentioned like gym & spa in future, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures will be initiated with no time spared to ensure your next stay with us will be comfortable as you wished.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager,
91 7373754540
Kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

climate is very nice it was chill and fogy ,Need to improve on water heaters and food nice place to visti for a relax u dont have much to see u should go in group u will have lot of fun and staff are realy good and kind they try to make ur day by giving proper day plan.overall it was a good exprince and it too far from main road Especially when ur passing by that gary yard road that to night it made us mad u people should have a board at main road but a nice experince.

Room Tip: its good can have nice time here
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shailesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sichot, Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Greetings from all at The Country Club Valley Vista Resort, Kodaikanal!!

A break from the Cares of Life!!

We thank you for choosing Valley Vista Resort as your holiday destination.

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor.

We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer-oriented company, all comments and suggestions by our guests are always treated as very important.

We look forward to you choosing The Country Club Holidays – amidst a natural environment that brings the best out of you - as your holiday destination once again. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanking you,

Yours friendly,

Balamurugan - Asst Manager S&M -Tamil Nadu
Country Club India Ltd
T:9840524074

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews