We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excited trip!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairway Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairway Inn
Ranked #5 of 91 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Karaikudi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excited trip!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

my 3days trip was very beautiful by fairway inn!!! the owner of hotel navin was very kind and i had good facilities like nintendo wii led tv and many other facilities it is center of the city so we can't reach anywhere easily and it is near lake they have big garden with trampoline with security in the hotel they provide servant for our stay in hotel and other uses so i have great experience in this cottage

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhil_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We loved hosting you both. Thank you for your kind review and your words of appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed your hosting you and we look forward to your next visit. We hope you enjoyed your golf lessons and your hike in the forests that we arranged for you. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
18
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fairway Inn was a wonderful place to stay and escape from the hustle and bustle around Kodai town and Kodai lake. The hospitality was great, the welcome basket was especially a hit with my son because it was filled with his favorite goodies. The gardens provide a nice retreat and it was very relaxing to take a nice morning stroll through the gardens. The establishment is very well managed, and the customer service is impeccable and very personal. I will definitely plan to stay at the Fairway Inn during my next visit to Kodai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJones640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hosting your family was a great experience. We are happy to hear that your son enjoyed the basket of goodies tailor made for him. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fairway Inn is totally a surprise package altogether. Hospitality is outstanding. I was totally satisfied with my stay and food. Nikhil who owns this resort is a warm & friendly person. Food was really good when compared to outside food and indeed it had quite a quantity to eat. Cuz every dish ordered was as sufficient as for two. Not to forget about the jacuzzi.
YUP ! YUP ! they ve gotta superb jacuzzi. It doesnt stop with that, list goes with a giant LED TV, gym, fridge, room heater, PLAY STATION, free wi-fi and surprise snacks to munch all day. U can live life luxurily and i recommend 300% to stay here. July was de right time for me to enjoy the Kodai along with good climate.All the amenities and equipments are crafted with luxury brands. I was totally excited on seeing de giant LED TV (probably 64inch) and jacuzzi and the cot & mattress.
O Man !! Cot & Mattress was best in its class, if Ill ve to get one for my room, im sure i wud consider to want one like this. Sekar who is de cottage assistant was very helpful and sincere and dedicated too. Villa Retreat and other so-called good resorts are bad and they fail to qualify to even compare with this resort. Also not to forget the garden area and sit-out. It was so greeny and completely organic. Pleasant climate, pleasing garden with flowers, little showers and a awesome hot tea - thtz de way i enjoyed my evening in the garden sit-out.
One of de key thing i enjoyed most in the Kodai trip is de forest trekking. Please do consider the Trekking guide suggested by the Fairway inn. Each and every penny is worth for it.

Thanks Naveen & Nikhil for the hospitality and warmth. Looking forward to stay again soon. Cheers !!!

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iChAsEdReAmS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
It was such a pleasure hosting you both. We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. Its great that you enjoyed your trekking as Kodaikanal has a lot to offer for trekking enthusiasts and our trekking guide is the best available here. We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fairway Inn is not just a place to stay it is much more it is a place where you can have a great family time, a place to loose yourself among the vast private gardens and enjoy farm fresh veggies for dinner.We have stayed in both the cottages there for 5 nights.This place was not like any other hotel i have ever been to, there is this hint of personal care that the owner takes which really turns your holiday around.From, surprise cakes to complimentary ice creams, not a day goes by without any surprise here in fairway Inn. From a nice jacuzzi bath to a family game on the Wii there are a hell lot of other activities that you can indulge yourself into. It is not only that, coming to the quality of service , I would say remarkable.This particular home stay also organizes golf for enthusiasts and other sightseeing activities for those nature-lovers.Coming to the rooms, firstly, the bathrooms are very clean,secondly the beds are pretty cozy and warm,finally ,the rooms are well kept and are pretty big compared to other hotels I must say.Where there is good ,there is bad , although the negatives are overpowered by the positives , I particularly felt that the location was pretty isolated however,this ensures your privacy, secondly, I didn't find much variety for breakfast ,although lunch and dinner were very nice and homemade. However, the south Indian breakfast were incredible.

Room Tip: the eco cottage has more facilities although the colonial cottage is bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkshayReddy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We loved hosting you and your family and we hope you especially enjoyed your golf lessons. We have now included a continental breakfast too in our menu. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you and your family and friends soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fairway Inn in Kodai is a nice place to spend your vacation.We stayed in Eco Cottage for 5 nights.Room was good enough to accommodate our family of 4.Had all the necessary and modern amenities in room like room heater, refrigerator, a 51 inch TV, dth connection with HD channels, IPad, PS2, Jacuzzi and another TV to watch while in Jacuzzi. The bed was also very comfortable that we had a good sleep. Food for dinner was very good, and my younger kid loved the sweet corn soup that she had it on all the 5 days for dinner.

The property also had a Trampoline, which the kids liked playing on. Even though the property is near to the town, since it is few meters from the main road, it is quite calm , peaceful and relaxing. It also houses a decent Health Club, though it missed a treadmill.

On the flipside, the menu for breakfast lacks western food, People who wishes for scenic view from the room/balcony will be disappointed..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarinaTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we loved hosting you and your family. We are happy to hear that your family loved the use of our trampoline and gym, our state of the art luxurious cottage facilities and amenities. We are glad to hear that you loved our food and that your daughter loved our soup. We are pleased that the bed was very comfortable and you had a very good sleep as our beds are all top of the line memory foam beds with memory foam pillows ensuring the best sleep always. We had made it very clear in our pre booking communication, that we didnt have a view as we are in an exclusive secure and private location, and guests treasure this privacy, since most locations in Kodaikanal with a view are also close to the public areas attracting a lot of noise and tourist activity. We are happy that you had an amazing time with us, as we had a wonderful time hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited kodai this may and stayed in fairway for 5 nights. We experienced both colonial cottage and the new eco cottage. It is a thumbs up for both. Both the properties have been done up very well and small details like stocking up the fridge with lovely pastries and getting a basket of freshly baked cookies for the guests really makes staying in fairway an unique experience. The property is ideally situated in lovely peaceful location with a fab garden. The owners also have a small organic garden attached to it. There is enough space for the kids to run around and if they have not had enough then they can jump on the huge trampoline. I think the family who runs this home stay are simply fantastic. They made us feel very welcome and really looked after us very well. We really had the most amazing time and would love to go back again. This was our first experience in home stay and we loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhavisrihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your family during your 5 nights and 6 days holiday. We are happy that you had an opportunity to stay in both our cottages and that your children enjoyed the trampoline and garden area. We look forward to hosting you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Fairway inn is situated in an ideal location in Kodaikanal - while it is just a 10 minute walk from the lake, the property is located away from shops and other establishments and is very quiet. It is part of one of the oldest properties (Brooklyn) in Kodaikanal and has a charming old-world look to it. The cottage is very spacious and has a full-fledged kitchen which is perfect for families travelling with kids. For those looking to simply relax at the cottage, it also comes with a big screen TV and a Nintendo Wii system apart from a lovely garden area with a gazebo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairwayInnKodaikanal, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words and review. Our colonial cottage where you stayed in is ideal for families and we loved hosting you and your family during your stay with us. We also have a new cottage - an eco cottage that is also available for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.8 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#7 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.3 mi away
GRT Nature Trails - Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn

Property: Fairway Inn
Address: Brooklyn, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairway Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one bedroom cottages, with tailor-made vacations and holidays for couples, families and golfers. We ensure that our guests enjoy the best holiday that they can have in Kodaikanal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing