We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings back old memories!!”
Review of Tava

Tava
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brings back old memories!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've eaten at Tava when I was about 10 I think, still the same size and still "oh so yummy".. Went with my husband this time and enjoyed the parathas and the dal makhani!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishwerya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    128
    47
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kochi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good eat......”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Excellent food at this restaurant................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sowjanya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blr,IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good vegeterian North Indian”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Good vegeterian North Indian food option available at Tava. We had aloo paranthas and phulka and chole...found the food on the spicier side.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank devalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“small palce but the food rocks”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have been going to this place for the last 20 years when ever im in kodai.... The owner is always warm and the food is consistant and amazing.. it all indian and is just like home food but tastier...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ON1FitnessHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wholesome vegetarian food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The parathas are awesome!
Try the shrikhand and the chats.
Located in the city center so you cannot miss it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank thisisannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tava also viewed

Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 

Been to Tava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing