We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The destination to enjoy Nature in Kodaikanal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surya Holidays Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The destination to enjoy Nature in Kodaikanal”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The place My Family & I would Love to stay every time...Excellent, Lovely, Luxurious, Comfortable, Scenic, Clean & Beautiful. Would recommend as one of the Best & Exclusive. Decent Host (Property owner Mr.Sorab & Care taker Mr.John).

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SaravananRajappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
57
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gobichettipalayam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Been there between. 12to14th Nov 2013 with my daughters, location and natural lake view is great,bit remote and not able order food from outside,in house food is very bad ,no fruit basket,no snack as mentioned in the booking offer.

No extra bed for children,folding mattress only ,not suitable for extra person and family with kids.

Should improve food quality,service quality and need to follow what they offer in booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arumugam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really a sweet place which glides in with your mind and mood , standing between beautifull landscapes , obviously creating an archaic experience providing an "im home" feeling ,there are sections of rooms to choose from according to your taste, and ease of travelling to near by places is also an added advantage, the food is clean and crispy :) , the ambience Priderock offers is incredibly enjoyable, the rooms are well build ,well maintained and totally hygenic and provides great privacy, the melodic chirp of the birds also proves it :) .
Highly recommended ** Love that place, keep up the good work!
with looots of blessings and love...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Psyiaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As soon as we entered the prince suit, the expression of my little daughter said all "wow"....what a marvelous wooden interior the suit has. It was great staying there for 3 days. Fascinating environment around with breathtaking view of Kodai lake. Food is home-cooked and very tasty and healthy too.
Only issue could be distance from the main market in case you are not having your own car. Also no small shops nearby. Highly recommended for honeymooners and people who wants to relax in calm and cool atmosphere.

Room Tip: Cocus Nucifera is the best if you can afford. Prince suit is also good option and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Overall experience was extremely good.Amazingly beautiful place to stay with very spacious,clean & comfortable accomadation,courteous and efficient staff.I recommend this Wooden Cottage for a Calm & Quiet atmosphere to relax in Kodaikanal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bijyjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a good experience for me when I stayed in this cottage. The scenery was really gud. It was mixed with nature. We saw some 20 bisons at close distance. We were advised to stay back and watch them. It is just 10 mins drive from the lake. People who like to relax and also who need privacy can definitely opt this place. The service provided by the people there is really gud. The food is also good. Altogether this is a great experience for me to stay there. I wolud definitely recommend my friends to stay there. Only concer there is, the water is little muddy but manageable.

Room Tip: Prince Suite is Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WierdIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the Prince cottage/suite and loved it. The view was awesome and so was the accomodation. The staff (John-the manager) were very courteous and helpful. The food was home cooked and very tasty. The estate itself was a piece of heaven on earth and it helped that it was pear season. The first day we were there, a Gaur walked onto the property from the forest to feed on the fallen pears. Its a very pleasant walk to lake side and we opted to take a taxi back.

Room Tip: Contact Sorab by email/telephone and remit the advance since this is necessary to confirm your booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildchildinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Holidays Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Holidays Kodaikanal

Property: Surya Holidays Kodaikanal
Address: Sivaganga Estate, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Holidays Kodaikanal 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride Rock proudly beckons u to enjoy its out of the world ,amenities The property belongs to the royal family of Sivaganga,priderock suites are fully woodpanelled cottages, the property is 32 acers of land,only 6 individual cottages are there,only one and one helipad landing fecility resort in kodaikanal, all cottages are lake view cottages, u can feel the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Surya Holidays Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing