We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surya Cottages,definitely the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surya Holidays Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
kollam
1 review
“Surya Cottages,definitely the best!”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

One of the most beautiful and romantic places that I have seen in my life.The wooden cottages are attractive and luxurious and are located at the most prestigious spot in Kodai.One can get to see the Kodai lake standing on the cottage balcony.Rooms are very clean and the ambience is just amazing.The service is excellent and the food is delicious.The staff is very friendly and they will make you feel at home.My stay at one of the Surya cottages was memorable and I am looking forward to visiting this place again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
57
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I should defenitely write a review for this lovely place.

Standing in One of the beautiful location's in Kodai - slope of a hill , it has got a beautiful Kodai lake view.Each cottage is specially designed for taking the maximum advantage of this view from the room.From the balcony , the View of early morning sunrise of the misty valley is amazing.

The rooms are spacious with fabulous wooden decor ,and attract you with the incredible cleaniness and simplicity.

A quiet place little away from the hustle & bustle of town i had my own private space . Meditative atmosphere, natural sounds ,clean spring water,green medow's and lush pear grooves , campfire's under a starry sky and friendly staff are all the added values i have enjoyed there...

This place is blessed with plenty of clean natural spring water-doing wonder's to my skin :)- where Water scarcity is a perennial problem in Kodai.The included food quality is very good,You can order a variety of dishes from English breakfast to traditional Indian -and all well preared and tasty.

If you have site seing plan's they will arrange you vehicles ,a near and convenient place to reach all holiday spots in KODAI.

You can have a good jog exploring the quiet misty mountain road's watching the sunrise. If you are lucky enough you may get to view Bison's herds grazing next to your cottages. Very much economical.

I found this is an ideal place for me to stay whenever i visit Kodai and would defenitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAPNAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Surya Holidays is a must stay place in Kodaikanal. Very close to the Kodai lake, you can get the best view of the nature and especially the sunrise. Its a convenient place away from all the crowd and noise but very near to all the must see spots in Kodai. Exploring the location of the resort and the surroundings itself is a thing of great contentment.
The cottages, pear trees, bisons, birds, clouds, hills are all inexplicable experiences. Besides, the food is to-order which adds to the homely touch during the stay. The staff is very warm and friendly. I would recommend Surya Holidays to family and friends who would like to make their vacation memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambilyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The most romantic and beautiful place in Kodaikanal to stay, enjoy and relax.Very calm and quiet.The rooms are excellent and very cosy and gives you this feeling of staying in a European cottage.Ideal for couples, families and also for friends.The location is just awesome.You get to see the whole view of Kodaikanal from above and it just feels like heaven when you stand on the balcony and watch the sun rise, birds, trees and the lake below.I must say that the place would definitely bring out the poet in you. And the food and service is also excellent.You get delicious food that is truly mouth watering.You even get to see herds of bisons roaming around the place freely.A must visit place in Kodai and very economical too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrita_hameed04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We reached there on 17th June.Our booking was done by my friend's uncle who is in police we were supposed to reach by 4Pm but we got delayed & reached at 6 & response we got was rooms given to other customers.Although Location of this Hotel was verygood near tea stall. So we had to stay in another hotel . This type of service is worst once booking is confirmed ho can thay give it to others.

Room Tip: we had to take 3 double bed rooms in another hotel "Hotel Subha" that was also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvrajdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A different experience altogether. Peaceful, away from the crowd.......an excellent place to relax and enjoy. The cottages were very good. Great view of the valley from the cottages. A very nice place to see the sunrise also. Even a simple walk from the cottage to the gate of the resort used to be a pleasure. And finally, the owner,Mr. Sorab, is an excellent person...other people there were also very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidharthGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Visit to Kodaikanal and accommodation in Surya cottage was an extremely enjoyable experience to me and my family. The natural beauty of the place was a treat to our eyes. The cottages were in a perfect location and it has all the modern facilities. The service, staff and food was excellent. I recommend this resort who wishes to see the Kodaikanal hill station with its all beauty.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alisha_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.2 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.1 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Home
Holiday Home
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.5 mi away
Elephant Valley Eco Farm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Holidays Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Holidays Kodaikanal

Property: Surya Holidays Kodaikanal
Address: Sivaganga Estate, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Holidays Kodaikanal 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride Rock proudly beckons u to enjoy its out of the world ,amenities The property belongs to the royal family of Sivaganga,priderock suites are fully woodpanelled cottages, the property is 32 acers of land,only 6 individual cottages are there,only one and one helipad landing fecility resort in kodaikanal, all cottages are lake view cottages, u can feel the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Surya Holidays Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing