We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous , Second Visit..!!”
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fern Creek
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantabulous , Second Visit..!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Myself and my wife decided to visit kodaikanal for the second time .We had decided during our visit last year to stay at the fern creek again and so fern creek it was without any second thoughts.

The hospitality had not dropped one bit, in fact we felt it was a homecoming ,the way Navaraj,Babu,Ajeesh,Saravanan and Xavier took care of us.

The tree trunk-sitout , a new addition to each tent is well thought out.The tent no .3 was excellent .It was a bit colder than usual as it was a week before Chirstmas but the room heater did its job

Insect control during the rains can be better managed,addition of a bath tub would add more muscle to the luxury tag .The overall stay was a wonderful experience.

Mr. Ajeesh,the cook did a great job by cooking to a custom menu for each meal.Special thanks to Mr.Babu who took efforts to bring in a masseuse (something which we missed last time) .Navaraj was cheerful as always.The resort is in good hands with such a team.

After the second time stay I'm pretty much sure that the hospitality,ambience and the food can best be experienced in Kodai only at Fern Creek.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saravana_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    86
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
175
206
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days, it was a great experience staying in the mid of town in tents and nature! Most touching was the care that all the staff extended to my family. I would thank the following - Mr. Mike, Babu, Navaraj, Saravanan, Parthiban, Naveen, Ajish, Shoba and Papu for all the courtesy extended during our stay and made our trip a memorable one. Special thanks to all for the French Fries you fed my little one!
I strongly recommend guests to experience 'The Fern Creek' and encourage the bundle of passionate people managing this property!!!

Room Tip: All the tents looks good and are ideally located. you should not miss the food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamanujamMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am really excited to share our experience with Fern creek & would like to narrate the same:

After diversified & intensive research, Me & my husband decided our honeymoon spot as Kodaikonal eventually & for resort finalization, we were surfing all the best resorts in kodaikonal. That's how we reached Tripadvisor which is a wonderful platform, serving people in choosing the right place & a great applause for the audience who takes time to upload their reviews here which helps thousands of people to take their key decision on stay for holidays. I would like to thank all for the reviews on Fern creek which is the key cause for us to decide our resort as Fern creek & thank god! We chose the right place, we felt like we were in heaven :-)

Yup, coming to my experience with Fern Creek – How shall I describe & what can I describe? Huh..!! A beautiful resort with unique concept of tents – 6 Nos of Swiss Luxury Tent & 1 No of Honeymoon Suite Tent. We stayed in Tent No.4 of Fern Creek (My lucky number indeed!! though we booked well in advance, didn’t get opportunity of staying in Honeymoon suite :-( That’s fine we will have a trip once again when its available :-)

Tent No.4 was situated away from the reception place & Privacy is assured. We felt like we were in a different world altogether. A world of greeneries, Plants & trees every where outside your tents! Tents were located in the middle of those Greeneries were completely mesmerizing. Hospitality of the People was like a crown which added beauty to the resort even more! Lip smacking & Delicious Buffets. (A big applause to chef Babu & team for such an awesome preparations). A very Peaceful & Romantic atmosphere! Very kind People who was ready to serve us any time with a smile 24X7. They are not like people who are working in any other resorts. They are ideal & perfect human being who takes care of their guests like a King/queen. We had a genuine feel of it!! Myself & my husband just loved the candle light dinner organized for us (A very cute arrangements & Delicious Italian & Mexican Dishes - never seen anywhere).

Sight seeing was organized in a very neat way!! (Must thanks Xavier, who was with us on all the 4 days we stayed there, for sight seeing & shopping. Honestly, He is the best driver we have ever seen. We felt very secured,relaxed & comfortable. (Fern creek is lucky to get such a nice person as a Driver).

The whole crew was too humble, Polite, Affectionate & Friendly to us & to all the guests who stayed. A big KUDOS & hats off to the whole Fern Creek Team!!

I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends & relatives and in fact I would say, No one should miss to go to this place in their life time, at least once. We ourselves will surely go once again anytime to Fern creek, when we want to stay out of all our tension & relax ourselves in a beautiful world!

Its always evergreen memories for us with Fern Creek!! :-)

Room Tip: Tent No.4, 5 & 6 ideal tents for couples as its little away from reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhura_durairaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have booked this resort in August,2013. While booking i thought i am booking an extravagant resort, the place may not be worth spending. But once i entered the resort all my doubts and feared went away. Its a great or reather i will say the best place to stay in kodaikanal. Staff was perfect. Servicing was phenomenal. What else you want. These guys should expand in other parts of the country as well. Because the hospitality provided is just bind blowing. I have so much to say about this place, i dont think i would be able to finish. Its a beautiful resort. Must stay place in kodaikanal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed two days at Ferncreek, it was good experience. swiss type luxury tent were new to us, Best for honeymoon couples. Ferncreek located quite far away from the city is good for calm night. Best arrangement by Mr.Michale(resort manager)& Babu (chef), and food was excellent,made by Parthiban served by Saravanan and Navaraj. Room decoration was good, thanks to Shobha & Papathi.Thanks to all Staff member & security of Ferncreek and Tripadvisor.

Stayed November 22,23, 2013,

Room Tip: Ferncreek is best for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManikandaAyyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had been to Fern Creek for our honeymoon. Though we could not get the honey moon suit, the swiss style tent was simply amazing. The people there, were very friendly, that we never felt we were in a hotel. We felt very home. The location is amazing and tent is very neat and beautiful. You can call room service 24x7 and they never hesitate to attend you. Food is good and one complimentary spa is also available for one person. Despite all the facilities the service is simply outstanding. I would recommend for honeymoon couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dheenadhayalan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A weekend getaway we though was a great idea to break the monotony in our lives and also to spend some quiet peaceful time away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. Reviews on Trip Advisor made us make reservations in Fern Creek and what a decision it turned out to be!!

I must say this has been one of our most wonderful experiences ever in a very long long time. The Staff is excellent and very curteous and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. We were very apprehensive since we were taking our 1 year old daugther with us, but all apprehensions were laid to rest. Navraj, Shobha, Saravanan went out of their way to provide special food for the little one and the even our food was just finger licki good.

Definately 5 Stars from us. We would love to visit this place again.

Special thanks to all the staff- Navaraj, Shobha, Saravanan and Michael for making our outing so special.

Room Tip: All the tents are excellent and clean. Doesnt matter which one you choose 100% satisfaction guarante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#3 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.2 mi away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
1.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Property: The Fern Creek
Address: Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a 5 star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods; even more, our all inclusive packages will save you the effort of tying up the loose ends of a holiday. The Balinese spa run by Indonesian Nationals offers the best of international therapies. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing