We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality from the heart - Be ready to get Pampered”
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fern Creek
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Anbu, Jack and their team pampered us so much, which made us pinch ourselves to believe if it was real. Wonderful place and wonderful people. We stayed for just one day, still we received such an overwhelming service from them.

Most or all of the star hotels might offer you luxurious stay in terms of the room, interiors, food etc... etc.. Whereas, this one place, you not only get a luxurious stay, but also get 'feel like home' experience from their hospitality.

The room, which is a tent, when you enter inside, you feel as if you are inside some palace. Spacious cot, imported furniture, etc etc... The Bathroom is also well designed and very well maintained. You can have a look in the gallery section of their website, thats how it looks like in real also.

Such a calm place, that too located inside the city. You will like each and everything here, let it be the people, food (Very tasty food), room, garden. There is nothing as such which you will not like in this place.

The experience has to be felt, cannot be explained in words. Stop reading more reviews, just go ahead, book this place & you will never regret.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkatraman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 441 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

i recommend everyone to visit this place at least once. all people associated with the hotel are very helpful all the time. food is great, desserts are amazing. you will get a royal treatment. You ask for anything and is just a call away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We went to Kodai during the Christmas vacation .After a tiring journey we were relieved to reach the resort.Anbu ,the manager there, was very hospitable and accomodating.He even gave us a choice of selecting our tents!
There is a very warm feeling about this place that instantly puts you at ease.The four days were languidly spent in watching movies (they have a complete hometheatre along with blue ray discs!),playing with kids,sightseeing (beautiful walks in the midst of the clouds!) and enjoying meals!
Downside?
quality and variety of food especially the desserts.
Upside?
Everything from clean rooms,imported beds,wind chimes and other decor,tents and the bathroom fittings,staff and most of all, the proactive Anbu!

Thank you Indrajit and company!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rads38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Its a gr8 experience staying in a tent in heart of Kodaikanal.

It is the friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small 7 tents hotel. The staff are social go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the little garden. But it was raining so there is a gazebo where we can sit and enjoy the Bin Fire.At no charge.

The food is like home cooked but 5star service nice,The food is good especially the desserts.
And as many people have written before. Fern Creek is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Wowwww....what a place....i visited ferncreek with my wife on jan 10th an we stayed for 2 nights. guys you need to be here to experience the luxury of the place and the warm hospitality of people here. Everybody here are just amazing. The resort manager Anbu has sent the driver Xavier to pick us up from coimbatore. Xavier is a wonderful guy. After a tiring journey had a warm welcome by eversmiling Jack and Anbu, was pleased with the place--beutiful location, very clean and pristine, the swiss luxury tent stands up to its name in terms of luxury. Now the best part----Food...Jack. took special care of the menu...somany varities and delicious food.....and the serving guys are great and really well trained....! its a completely different world where they pamper you somuch...we never felt like leaving the place..! they packed us breakfast on our way back..that was very thoughtful...! we would like to thank all you guys for such a lovely hospitality. Special thanks to Jack, Anbu and Xavier. my wife also was very pleased with this place and we will definitely visit again.

Take care

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasanth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed at Fern Creek for two nights with my wife.It was one of my best stay..The place is designed quite uniquely and the Service staff and the manager are very friendly and are always ready for service..I would love to visit this place again..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights and three days at Fern Creek.
Unusual and beautifully appointed "tent" bedrooms within an beautiful garden setting.
Fantastic food and very attentive service with nothing too much bother.
Tent doesn't do the room and bathroom justice!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GeneralDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.1 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 78 in Kodaikanal
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#10 of 78 in Kodaikanal
573 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Address: Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $70 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing