We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was a life savor”
Review of AL BAIQ

AL BAIQ
Ranked #30 of 63 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: A New Restaurant In Kodaikanal With Good Food And Reasonable Price..all Sort Of Cuisines-arabic,chinese,indian Available..located In Laws Ghat Road..
Restaurant details
Description: A New Restaurant In Kodaikanal With Good Food And Reasonable Price..all Sort Of Cuisines-arabic,chinese,indian Available..located In Laws Ghat Road..
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This hotel was a life savor”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Silver Springs and Al-Baig was nearby. We loved the chicken dishes there. As the food served in the hotel was pretty aweful, we decided to explore further and came out looking for some decent food. Chicken fried rice was superb !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ipsita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    22
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Pepper chicken tasted like medicinal soup”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Never had pepper chicken like this before some thing of the value below 80 bucks (3 medium cuts) they charged 180 bucks. I checked a hotel nearby where the food was good and price was right and realised that i got cheated by Al Baiq. I suggest not to try this hotel other than for barbecued food. Felt so furious and cheated. no other hotel ruined my experience like this before.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirazh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ch
2 reviews
“Good but can be more better”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Some of the items say fried checken was not in the same tast
Quantity of food was good
Quality was good
Could improve the taste of some menu items like briyani ....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shakthy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Low standards set by Al Baiq”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Food we orders were below, everything was below standard but Al Faham Chicken was ok.

We ate in 3 restaurants out of which Al Baiq was the least rating we would give...

Grill Chicken
Al Faham Chicken
Fish fry
Gobi Manchurian
Naan
pepper Chicken
Egg Biriyani

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashKetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Good food but slow as a turtle”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can get the best and tasty Non veg food here and a less than premium price. But it would take ages to arrive. If you order a Tandoor dishit would at least take 45 minutes. Also, take aways will take more than a hour, thus you should order, maybe go to coaker's walk, come back and take it back.

You wouldget parking on the road side as well

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL BAIQ also viewed

Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 

Been to AL BAIQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing