We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of AL BAIQ

AL BAIQ
Ranked #23 of 61 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: a new restaurant in kodaikanal with good food and reasonable price..all sort of cuisines-arabic,chinese,indian available..located in laws ghat road..
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Poor service, No staff, Cheap behaviour. Too expensive for the quality and quantity they provide. Went there thrice even after bad experience thinking that they might improve, everyone deserves a change, they failed again and again, even the restaurant at Kodai international is same as al baiq. Only the name and prices are international rest are like road side thela wala stuff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    21
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went for lunch and it was the WORST we had so far in any of our vacations. Biriyani here is a must try as you can never find white rice mixed with slight color powder (that too not mixed properly) served as BIRIYANI. Even other items were pathetic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vimprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Never in my life hav I tasted a restaurant in my life... Ordered a hot and Sour soup... It ws full of vinegar... Pls don step into d restaurant !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gowtham_Ped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
2 reviews
“Very big menu but not all is there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We saw so many options but v and nv and so we went there but the menu is very big but not all the items are there and food that we ate was not very tasty, one item was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank maduraimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
“Had never eaten in a restaurant like this”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The fern creek manager referred this restaurant to have our lunch........ But this restaurant was a the first place which i dint like in my life time. Horrible preparation of food. They don't clean the plates after the previous usage. None of the food comes with salt. Please do not go to this place in your life time

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anutriple555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL BAIQ also viewed

 
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
 
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to AL BAIQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing