We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to dine in Kodai”

Astoria Veg Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to dine in Kodai”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good for South Indian tiffin items... meals were average but not bad. Probably the best place to have Veg food in Kodai

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    360
    122
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Veg Restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I think this is the best Veg Restaurant in the whole of Kodai. The food was delicious and we had all brkfst, lunch, dinner in this hotel................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nagarjunkatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good South Indian food”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

u can enjoy south indian thali and other dishes. quality of food is good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Breakfast was good, specially vada was crispy.dint like meals there..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sagarBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“descripencies in the hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Sir,
I have visited Kodaikanal last 2 days before only. I have taken tiffin and food in the astoria veg restauran. Very good items and we really enjoyed the food items. but we seen lot of fles in the hotel. I suggest that they can keep the pest of flesh fly killers in the hotel will be best.
thankyou
balakrishnan

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank white908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astoria Veg Restaurant also viewed

Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 

Been to Astoria Veg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing