We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfortable stay”
Review of Benzz Park Kodai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benzz Park Kodai
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice , clean hotel, decent size rooms. Excellent service. They really make you feel comfortable.
The place is about 1.5 -2 Km from the town center - and there is really nothing but buildings around the hotel. You could walk around, but roads are not good, and dark at night. Anyway, if you want to walk around in Kodaikanal, you would choose the more famous places - and would hire a car to go to those places.

The hotel could have provided more blankets - we did not ask for it as it was not really needed, but if it had been there, we probably would have felt nicer.

More variety / selection - larger spread is needed in the restaurant. The attitude and service was good - they were willing to prepare stuff not in the menu, if it was possible to do so. Maybe because we chose off season - practically no one else in the hotel at that time - the spread was limited.

Other than the minor stuff I have mentioned above, I have to say that I loved staying at the hotel - and would recommend the place for its hospitality to everyone. I can't think of a single instance where they have refused my requests.

You need a vehicle to travel around - and the hotel travel desk can arrange for it. wifi internet is available - did not use it, so not sure of the speed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ganapathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

We went to Kodai kanal for meeting after a hectic Tamilnadu travel. cool place. Decent hotel, rooms are good with decent space. very cooperative staff. Good service. hotel has very small board room not a ideal place for meeting. View from the hotel is also not very good.But hotel is neat and clean. Looking to hill station tariff arre fine but otherwise on higher side

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepaksingh7930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We went in a family of four. All ladies. Right from the reception, up to the restaurant staff - everyone was hospitable and obliging. The interior of the rooms were very cozy and made us feel like we were back at home. Breakfast and dinner was wholesome. The hotel had a beautiful, quiescent and nostalgically attractive feel. Couples and families would enjoy a great vacation here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaluShalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

It was not easy to get a hotel for our trip since this was vacation time so we settled for this resort. The property itself is excellent and rooms are very good and comfortable but the service was not very good. In fact the hotel didn;t provide heaters in the night when it was cold and charged us a steep amount for rented heaters. The food was decent - both buffets and the .room service. The breakfast service was slow but the lunch was good - probably because we went for Ala carte. The hotel is a couple of kms away from the main area of the city - lake etc so it is better if you have a car. It was so foggy in the night after 7:00 PM that the visibility was near zero and it is not advisable to venture out then.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Me and family went from Hosur in our car Dzire on the third week of May 2010, At the first look the hotel looked really great, the lobby is so good and the receptionist are really working with a similing face
The room are spacious but the drawback is value for money is not there
the rent which we pay there should be more facilities, The bathroom are clean but roof are cracked and the bathroom is also very small.
The room view is so bad that we have to see only our car parking lot and the other side is a even bad

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJESHPANDIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

awesome place in this city for stay and very economical.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank shubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Quality Inn Resort was good, but for an executive room I thought the facilties should have been better with more space. Room was a bit congested but given that Kodaikanal was most sought after place in Tamil Nadu with a higher cost of living I need to say that the the facilitites were good. Food was also good. But my preference of hill station would be Munnar as the experience at Munnar was far better compared to Kodaikanal. The stay at Quality Inn was expensive and it was just a hotel and cannot be termed as a resort given the facilities and the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#16 of 86 in Kodaikanal
379 reviews
0 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#8 of 86 in Kodaikanal
890 reviews
0 mi away
Hill Country Kodaikanal
Hill Country Kodaikanal
#19 of 86 in Kodaikanal
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sterling Kodai Valley
Sterling Kodai Valley
#12 of 86 in Kodaikanal
535 reviews
0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#9 of 86 in Kodaikanal
703 reviews
0 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benzz Park Kodai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benzz Park Kodai

Address: 4/8 Sivanadi Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benzz Park Kodai 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benzz Park Kodai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing