We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cokker's Tower
Ranked #59 of 113 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for two and half days.Location of the hotel is an advantage.Its near to bus stand,cockers walk.We can walk up to the lake from the hotel.Hotel staff was nice.It has its own restaurant.But we need to order early.Hotel room was clean and it is within my budget.I have booked this hotel through the travel agent kairali.They own this property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed 2 night in the hotels. The hotel rooms are good with neat and clean toilet and bathroom. We booked the hotel through TRAVELGURU.COM and confirm the same with hotel manager before arrival there. The hot is provided for a certain time in the morning 6.30AM to 9.30AM. We arrived at 1PM at the hotel and as per our request, the hotel boy had provided us the hot water for one hour. Hotel itself has the restaurant. But we didn't like the food as they provided. Many options are available for food withing walkable distance from hotel. Only two minutes walking distance from coacker's walk, Bryant Park and Kodai lake. I would recommend this hotel to the people who search the budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra Sekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

nice location as it is centre of the city
just next to the bus stand
not far away from lake
market is walking distance
the staff is extremely nice
we tried this after trip advisor reviews
looks the same as shown in photographs

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

near to bus stand...5 minutes walk. very near to cokkers walk & bryant park. you can even walk to kodai lake. excellent location. really clean. gave 2 sets of towel, soap, shampoo. Hot water on demand plus timings. Food available, ok. But ready hot idly, vada, cofee, tea on road side...hygienic ( hot ) & cheap. Clean. Have to go down to room & climb. intercom available. Over all we were happy with the hotel. We would recommend it to budget conscious people. Local tour available. August 15 can be wonderful..it is when it rains that you see the mist & fog peculiar to hill stations.

Room Tip: if you have a choice, verify the view. Generally rooms are used to sleep. If you want to relax in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a nice trip and stay at Kodaikanal. Hotel situated at prime location with easy access to bus stand, hotels, lake, Bryant park, and Coccker's Walk. Typically a home style food was served. I liked it. Overall, we had a nice trip and stay at Kodai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sivaraman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is very near to the bustand. Location is also very good, lots of food option are there nearby. Warm water available till 9 am, though they will provide it on special request. Hotel guys can make best deal with local taxi for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel Cokker's Tower is a busy, clean hotel located in central Kodaikanal near the bus stand. Reservations are recommended as the hotel was completely booked on the weekend of our arrival, and many backpackers were getting turned away. The hotel itself has spacious, clean rooms, though basement rooms are on the dark side. Staff is friendly and helpful, though I would recommend arranging local travel yourself, as the rates for taxis, etc., quoted by front desk staff were routinely 100 - 200 rupees higher than you could find on the street. Hot water is only available in the mornings from 6:30 - 9:30 AM, however when we requested hot water later in the afternoon they turned on the hot water for one hour. Kodaikanal is rather chilly in the evenings, so it would have been nice to have hot water at night as well. The resturaunt's food is mediocre at best and some was virtually inedible, but this wasn't much of a problem because we took most of our meals in town. The rooms were nice enough, which is good because honestly Kodaikanal is one of the worst hill stations I have been to in India. The mantra of our trip became "Why didn't pick Ooty?" but if you find yourself in the same situation, Hotel Cokker's Tower is not a bad place to wait out your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#17 of 82 in Kodaikanal
228 reviews
0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 82 in Kodaikanal
341 reviews
0 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#58 of 82 in Kodaikanal
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 82 in Kodaikanal
1,195 reviews
0 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#10 of 82 in Kodaikanal
817 reviews
0 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#9 of 82 in Kodaikanal
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cokker's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cokker's Tower

Address: Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $20 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cokker's Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cokker's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing