We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cokker's Tower
Ranked #54 of 94 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hotel Cokker's Tower is a very nice hotel. The Pricing, Services, Locations, Cleanliness are very good. Hotel is nearby to Market and couple of Tourist Places. The Manger and Hotel Staff are very friendly and amicable. Recommeded to Travellers' looking for a Splendid Budget Stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarak0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palakkad
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Situated very close to bus stand in kodai which provides excellent stay. I got couple of rooms for 1600 after online discount and it was worth it. However they should try to provide bathroom towels also. Recommended....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PRASEED N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our visit to Kodai was on the last weekend of April 2012. I made my booking through makemytrip.com. 3 double rooms were booked. It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Eventhough hot water is available only from 6-9AM, everything else was cool. It has a restaurant with limited facilities.. so you need to order a bit earlier.. but the food was good.. much better than what you get outside. Overall a comfortable place for a 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the middle.. the ones at the end are a colder that the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vipin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2008

We visited Kodai in the month of October for 3 days over a weekend and booked our hotel through Cleartrip.com. This was the first time we had done an online booking and were scared that how would be the room and service though we have booked it.

Later when we reached the hotel, we were really impressed with the room and service. The room was very clean and had a good location. We would recommend such a budget hotel for a stay when visiting Kodai.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madinmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#12 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.0 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#49 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#24 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#17 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cokker's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cokker's Tower

Property: Hotel Cokker's Tower
Address: Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cokker's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing