We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Trip”
Review of Woodlands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodlands Resort
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax Trip”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Its a very good resort for a day/two trip, Nice ambiance. Great hospitality and a very good service.
Healthy and Tastier food. Making us to plan for additional trip over here.... Thanks to Lingam and Vincent for their Hospitality and food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    6
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice Hotel just 1/2 KM from the Kodaikanal lake. The staff arrange Horse and boat for us to us. the entire team was very helpful. My brother kids use to play in-front of the hotel and the staff taken care them. They arrange cycle for kids and the staff took them for cycling. when we returning kids are not interest to come back.

Room Tip: Helpful team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathewz228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My name is Bony.

woodys resort is a very nice and a beautiful place.
I have really enjoyed my stay at woodys.


Mr Lingam, the care taking person of woodland resort. He is a very nice and a polite man.
Joyful Hospitality given by him.

My parents and I, we really felt homely.

The only problem was of hot water in the cottages.
It would be more convenient if there would be INSTANT WATER HEATER geezer , as this is taking a lot of time for hot water.

A fabulous place to enjoy holidays with family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonygada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

After making a booking we went to the hotel on the 5th June morning.A guy was assigned to show us the room- cottage type- the bathroom window was broken and the cold air was gushing through.I asked them to repair the window or show me another room.The guy opened room no 4 and vanished.I asked them to shift my luggage and no one was around .Atlast the incharge came to shift the luggage.The additional bed was placed and was not made.very reluctantly the attendant made the extra bed shabbily and vanished. No external light and in darkness we have to go to the restaurant which was deserted and have to select from a limited food option. They take only cash and no credit cards, another misery. I vocated the room and shifted to another hotel.The room was so cold, no heater was provided,After a prolonged conversation I was told that the heater is charged to the room, No extra pillows,bitter experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rakshit0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

First and foremost, we have been to this property three times in last 3 years.

Positives
- Calm and quiet
- Rarely heavily crowded
- Excellent quality of food
- Value pricing

Negatives
- Service can be poor at times eg.,. no hot water, too much of delay in fulfilling food order, coffee orders, etc.,.
- Delays in providing towels in room or cleaning the rooms.

However, we have managed to enjoy our stay everytime we have been here and hence the rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribhu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Peaceful time for family vacation. Good service. But Heater was not working. Food was arriving late but was very good. Price was low. Fairly good Hotel. Lots of Grass and open space for playing. . Walk path . Value for Budget

Room Tip: Value for Budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

first of all the place is too good. pleasant to have food admits of the wonderful place . The Food quality is good and tasty. Awesome Customer service. We liked the Food very much and would like to come again and also would suggest to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sathish988444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.4 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#51 of 76 in Kodaikanal
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
RT Hill View
RT Hill View
#29 of 76 in Kodaikanal
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 76 in Kodaikanal
297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.7 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Resort

Property: Woodlands Resort
Address: 4 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing