We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A summer not wasted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Home Resort
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we as a family decided to head to kodai this summer.
this small hill station beckons people from all over the world.
lucky for us we did not visit this place and have another night just like in the city.
honestly all places in kodai were very noisy during the season period.
but this hotel located 4 kms away from the city offered us perfect peace and tranquility.
all was calm and the setting was beautiful.
there is also a small stream running through the hotel.
service was good, the restaurant to our surprise was made up and the spread offered had increased.if your their regular you know they don't offer anything more than 4 staple items period.
well we stayed at the special deluxe as we were a family of only 3.rooms were neat and clean, but time taken for service was a little too much.
travel arrangements were handled ok.
apart from that all staff were pretty hospitable.
if you would like to experience real calmness nature at its best,lots of fresh air this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: go for the stream side if you need space and a view of the stream(family of 4 or 5). special deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “Holiday Home” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had booked this hotel for 4 of us based on the reviews but sorry to say we were extremely disappointed by the quality of service we received. Only thing we liked is the location. Room sizes are good. We got dirty towels. Bathroom was not clean. They did not provide soaps in bathroom. Some of the furniture in our room was broken as well. On seeing our disapproval, they offered to change our room but it was too little too late. Tv remote did not work too.

Talking about food, it was very basic. There was no tea with complimentary breakfast. Only coffee. If you want tea, you have to pay for it.... Very unusual.....

Definitely not worth the price we paid.

Only silver lining was the young manager through whom we had made our reservation. He tried his best to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshishPuri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for the detailed review of "Holiday Home" and for highlighting your concern.

Sir, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I have personally discussed each issue with the concerned area head and we are taking immediate corrective measures.

I am confident that your valuable feedback will help us further improve our services.

With Warm Regards
Nithin Samuel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We are there for 3 days. I will recommend this who are looking for the below,
1. Outside the city (4 km - You must have vehicle to travel anywhere)
2. South indian food. (we can't expect food as star hotel, it will be normal idli, dosa, poori)
3. Beautiful location (A small river inside their property)
4. Very very calm place
5. Kids will enjoy the place and even couples too.....
6.Go for deluxe room, since it is very clean and 24hrs Hot water(Standard room is worst)
7. Reasonable budget (1750 off season and 2500 - season for Deluxe)
8. Generator will be switched on in 5 to 10 min time
9. Breakfast and Dinner free
10. Nice place to relax - river side bench (good place for morning Tea), carrom and TT (we didnt use it)

Room Tip: Only Deluxe room, prefer near the river inside the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for the detailed review of "Holiday home" Hotel and for highlighting your all pros and cons.

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I take this opportunity to inform you that we have renovated our dining area"Stream Side MultiCuisine Restaurant.
we have upgraded the menu a-la carte as well as buffet to meet current trends.

We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

It was a very good place to stay. As a newly married couple we needed time to understand each other. We got a complete suitable environment there. Kodaikanal is heaven.. we could get piece in this hotel.. It was having all facilities and the staff was also good.

Would surely come again.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank symanjrekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “Holiday Home” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

we were group of 8 friends plus a driver...we booked a cottage at holiday home...and it was an OK experience for us...there is nothing much to talk about the staff and promptness of service as it is not so good...but still i would definitely recommend this place just for its location and other facilities...it is located on the extreme edge of kodaikanal.. you actually share your compund wall with the forest!!!...really..really beautiful place....the cottages are not really a luxury.. they are simple ...but they are clean, well maintained and very very spacious...
This resort serves excellent breakfast which is included in the room fares...stay here only if you dont mind compromising on luxury to stay in a very beautiful and calm setting...

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jehaangir26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “Holiday Home” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I take this opportunity to inform you that we have upgraded our rooms to contemporary standards.
we have also renovated our restaurant, which now offers a varied cuisine on a-la -carte as well as buffet.

pictures are available on this TripAdvisor page.

We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

the service is good. the rooms/ cottages are quite ok. my family members were satisfied with the cottage . only thing our driver don`t like the food? served there.

its is worth staying

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chidambaram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “Holiday Home” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.



We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

hospitality and food was very good comparing to other jotels in kodaikanal
but distance somewhat long from city

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoimbatoreIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay at “Holiday Home” and I truly appreciate your taking the time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to your return.

NITHIN SAMUEL
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 86 in Kodaikanal
1,231 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sterling Kodai Valley
Sterling Kodai Valley
#12 of 86 in Kodaikanal
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#9 of 86 in Kodaikanal
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#8 of 86 in Kodaikanal
890 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#11 of 86 in Kodaikanal
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#66 of 86 in Kodaikanal
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Home Resort

Address: Golf Club Road, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $32 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being a hill station resort, we keep in mind that most of our customers visit and stay with us for the sole purpose of unwinding from the hectic schedule of the city. We ensure that the guests staying with us enjoy perfect peace and serenity. Also being spread across a total land area of 14 acres, we are positive that our valued guests experience a true piece of nature while with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing