We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Raahat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raahat Inn
Ranked #11 of 96 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good things
It was a nice stay at Raahat Inn,.It is new construction & Clean Hotel.
Hotel persons are helping to the visitors.

Problem:
We(two couple) arrrived to the hotel at 8AM but they did not manage to get us the rooms. even tough we confirm our time of arrival before departure from the source location.
but they managed to offer us 1 big Duplex room in the basement for 2 hour and by 10AM we shifted to Club room at the top floor.


Cons:
They dont have Restra.
Dont stay in the basement(it smells badly).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    14
    1
    6
See reviews for
37
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hello Viewer,

Raahat Inn is one of the safe and comfortable place to stay at kodaikanal. We had stayed there for 2 nights. We had booked for 10 members like a family suite rooms. The rooms are tidy and clean. Value for money. Jaffer the hotel manager is a kind and polite man, who arranged us the wonderful rooms and he itself arranged a shuttle for us to view the sight seeing places in kodaikanal. Also hotel is located towards center of the city and the lake is near by too. Really I would suggest raahat inn to stay and enjoy ur trip to make it agreeable. Damn sure if you book and stay in raahat inn u ll never forget it.

@Jaffer: Thanks a lot for guiding us:)

Regards,
Hari

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice Location of the Hotel, value for the money. Room service is of average. But management was good and provided alternate room. Rooms of Super deluxe is of average. But we had very good time at Kodaikanal. Kodaikanal always rocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajasekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a very good experience with Rahaat In. KodaiKanal Following are the factors to choose or not choose the hotels.

Pros:
Tidy rooms and bathrooms
Spacious
Newly constructed
Walkable Distance from Kodai lake, eating points and taxi stands.
Value for money- neat and clean

Cons
No in house restaurant
Rooms were in basement , so you will hear some noise.

Bad Impression :

There were some construction work going in hotel and that did not stop even in one of the night. We actually had to call twice to the reception and ask then to stop the work. But they took more than 2 hours to actually to stop it. This really disturbed our sleep. I think In future if they can take care of these things then it's a ncie hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel was very good, best hotel to stay with family. the rooms are very clean. 2 days we are stayed.Room service need to improve. Good room with wooden flooring, good location, car parking neat to tourist locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shijas_Km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Simple, comfortable rooms. Located just before the main KodaiKanal city, so we had to walk up hill for 15 mins (which was fun BTW). Currently there is a lot of construction going on in the hotel, which gave us sleepless nights (hammering was going on @ 2 AM at night).

Clean and tidy bathrooms were the highlight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Simple Budget Hotel. I stayed for 3 N 4 D during my visit to kodai kanal in last week of March. I had booked for SUPER DELUXE DOUBLE Room. the site claims 24 Hours hot Water which is untrue. The hot water is only available in bath from morning 7:30 am to 9: 30 am and that too its lukewarm. We need to remind the hotel staff several times if we want something. Follow up is a must. The staff is forgetful, so please keep reminding. Rooms are ok and nothing great to write about it. The hotel is 1.5 Kms away from lake and ypu need tp walk for 20 minutes if you donot have a vehicle. Taxi to the lake is available at Rs. 100 per way from the hotel. The only good thing about the Hotel is there is nearby restaurant AL-BAIK which have good Non-Veg dishses, nice taste and fast service. Average Budget Hotel with good rooms and bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#25 of 76 in Kodaikanal
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 76 in Kodaikanal
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#23 of 76 in Kodaikanal
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raahat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raahat Inn

Property: Raahat Inn
Address: Laws Ghat Rd, Kodaikanal 625101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Raahat Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Raahat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing