We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with Very Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Valley View Inn
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is a fairly good hotel situated in the heart of the Kodaikanal with safe & secure parking neat rooms with hot water on demand at odd hours. Good food and service. Quite popular in Kodai, near to most of the places of tourist interest. Though a small establishment but well managed as well maintained having power backup.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Valley have better view of Kodai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satsangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days with my family and brother in laws family...Enjoying ...Veg buffet breakfast and dinner all are south indian veg items..just ok. Location is behind Kodai bus stand...This is one of the siva priya (Rathna store chennai) properties. ..some room have good views, but I can't het good views. ..Front desk staff justok, but the manager very informative. .I thing not worth for money ..I feel bit costly... one advantage is b'fast and dinner package..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpmari10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Reception: You are not received here. You are an intruder.
Staff: never found such rude people
Hygiene: It is like a dirty lodge
Room service: You order, u get in an hour, or sometimes again after an hour if u remind back. one manager looks after reception as well as room service.
Ambience: dark to hide dirt
surroundings: very bad
Value for money: You can get much better at this price
buffet breakfast and dinner: excellent, u get all sorts of exotic indian veg delicacies
but u are not wanted as a guest who can pamper.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shailendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is really good, staff is also good, nice location. Near to kodaikanal lake and market area. I booked three rooms and all rooms are good clear and having large bad. I enjoyed my stay with family here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Krunal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

it was excellent trip.hotel was neat and clean which we wanted.however the waiters were not friendly and a little bit rude while serving the foods.they wanted to order all the foods at time which was not possible and is not practical as well.how can you order your meals all at once??????

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First let me talk abou the positives:
The location of the hotel is very close to the main bus stand.
The food they serve is good but certainly priced higher.
Now the negatives:
Once I checked in I was told that the breakfast can be served in my room, but when I called the reception to place the order I was told that there is no room service and that I have to walk in to the restaurant.I went to the restaurant and it took them an eternity to serve the breakfast and that too after creating a lot of fuss.
Second thing is when we checked the bed there were some fleas / bugs and when I woke up the next day I had bed bug bite marks over my right shoulder and it looked really bad. So people who are really keen on cleanliness can take a wise call themselves about checking in or not.
Also the front desk manager was extremely rude in telling me that I have to check out as I am 30 minutes over my stipulated check out time and once I had checked out he had the guts to call me to offer a cab to visit a particular place (I never asked for any at the first place).
Kodaikanal just makes up for all these issues by presenting it's pristine beauty and calmness.It is such a wonderful place and I would definitely make it a point to visit it one or more number of times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sachin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was good and clean, near to bus stand and restaurant. Approach road to this Hotel is very stinky . Hotel staff was providing room cleaning services if we pushthem. we got room at -1 level. It didn't have any natural light because of that room had moisture all the time

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILENT_VALLEY_RESORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#15 of 84 in Kodaikanal
230 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#39 of 84 in Kodaikanal
93 reviews
0 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#42 of 84 in Kodaikanal
144 reviews
0 mi away
RR Residency
RR Residency
#28 of 84 in Kodaikanal
66 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Stony Croft
Hotel Stony Croft
#38 of 84 in Kodaikanal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley View Inn

Address: 8/59 Post Office Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $16 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Valley View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Valley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing