We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Hotel Apple Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Apple Valley
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was a pleasant stay during the weekend. It was a royal one among the petty insignificant hotels that were around. Right there at the heart of the city. Nice parking area which was an added advantage for me. Very near to the the tourist places in Kodai. Nice ambiance
The food was really great, breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were maintained very good. Recommended for anyone looking for budget hotels. View from terrace of the kodai hills is a heavenly experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IshanB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have recently stayed in this hotel for two days. Rooms are neat and ambiance is good. They have offered good service and the complementary buffet breakfast and food is good. It is very near to bus stand, Kodai Lake, and coakers walk. They have common rest room facility and keep your luggage till evening even after vacating the room in the morning. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahesh_gms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. It is conveniently & centrally located in Kodaikanal. The ambience is good. The food is good. Above all, the room tarrifs are very reasonable. The room service was good,with neat & clean rooms. We can recomend this place to any one looking for budget hotels.

Room Tip: The corner room is very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice place to stay with good staff & room service...reasonably priced, complimentary Breakfast was good , the staff of the hotel is very good & helpful
only draw back is the travel desk called SKM Travels which is way too expensive & the person their gives all wrong information

Room Tip: Never go for travel desk...instead go through local cabs who offers better service & value for m...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed there for 2 days on feb 2013 . we had very good room service and excellant food.hotel have a better courtyard compared to the nearby hotels so that you can relax a bit outside.value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soumyalijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice place to stay. Most secure place nearby police station. Walkable distance to bus stand andd kodai lake. Excellent service. We have been provided with temp room to get refresh for early checkin.. Good complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Venkatesan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice place for budget stay. Very good staffs and decent food. Please don't expect resort facilities like children play area or activities.

Excellent:>>
Staff and Service

Good:>>
Food
Rooms
Cleanliness
WiFi @ Lobby only
Connectivity to location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharmarajan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#12 of 78 in Kodaikanal
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#55 of 78 in Kodaikanal
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#24 of 78 in Kodaikanal
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#39 of 78 in Kodaikanal
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Valley

Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $25 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Valley Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing