We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's nice and beautiful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Spring Valley
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
west Bengal
1 review
“it's nice and beautiful stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Specially the sight seeing experience is awesome. The Travel assistant is very nice and helpful

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanny21in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    55
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
66
42
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

Hi,
I have been stayed there for 2 days.... Rooms are very good... Though they will tell you there won't be hot water in between 11 AM to 11PM, You'll get hot water during that time (if you waster 2-3 buckets of water). The qualify of food is good in reasonable prices... They will arrange for CAB for sightseeing in a very cheap price when compare with the outside travels.... If you book a room they will call you in the previous day and inquire about your travel (they will arrange CAB if you want from the nearest station like Kodaikanal, Madurai...etc). Staff was very good and helpful.... Only thing is they won't accept credit card's at their hotel (but you can use while booking online).

City is awesome to visit.....

Just go there and Njoy the place....!!!!

- Mahi

  • Liked — Staff, Food
  • Disliked — Accepting Credit cards, Internet
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

The best hotel one can get at the optimum charge of Rs 450. Although located little bit inside from the main road but the room conditions are extremely good which also provides scenic view of Kodaikanal city. The hotel staff is very friendly and the food at the restaurant is also very tasty and available at nominal price. Truely go for it if you have budget constraints and still want to enjoy your vactaion.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
Thank dr_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

if u go with your friends we can enjoy a lot..food is bad,,,,, other than food everything is ok..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHOKPUPPYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

hotel room are quite spacious but food quality is not good in the hotel restaurent.

  • Liked — rooms are spacious
  • Disliked — food quality, most of the time we ordered food its quality is not good and its cold and we wait for long time to get it.
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akola
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

It was my maiden trip after marriage. The hotel was newly furnished and the ambience in the room was very pleasant. The outside view from the balcony was also good. The boarding and lodging rates are reasonable and the staff was helpful. The only grudges were they do not supply hot water in the bathroom all day and the hotel is a bit removed from the main town though it makes the surrounding less noisy....Can go ahead try it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller18Akola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

I stayed there with my friends. I like the hotel, its small but neat and clean. Hotel location is GOOD(a bit out of the main market area so peace and approachable) and food is OK
we booked a cab to go around with RS.200 per head for half day tour.
We enjoyed the time there, we did tracking and all other stuffs.

  • Liked — Hotel Location
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajnish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#40 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#58 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#64 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#20 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spring Valley

Property: Hotel Spring Valley
Address: 25 Laws Ghat Road | Near Zion Matriculation School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Spring Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spring Valley is one of the best budget hotel in Kodaikanal which offers a place for renewal and rejuvenation. Each room at Hotel Spring Valley is designed around the soothing, simple yet intricate patterns found in nature. Color, space and design converge to bring order and balance to an otherwise hurried world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing