We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends can enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Spring Valley
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed January 21, 2010

if u go with your friends we can enjoy a lot..food is bad,,,,, other than food everything is ok..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHOKPUPPYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spring Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2010

hotel room are quite spacious but food quality is not good in the hotel restaurent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

It was my maiden trip after marriage. The hotel was newly furnished and the ambience in the room was very pleasant. The outside view from the balcony was also good. The boarding and lodging rates are reasonable and the staff was helpful. The only grudges were they do not supply hot water in the bathroom all day and the hotel is a bit removed from the main town though it makes the surrounding less noisy....Can go ahead try it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller18Akola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I stayed there with my friends. I like the hotel, its small but neat and clean. Hotel location is GOOD(a bit out of the main market area so peace and approachable) and food is OK
we booked a cab to go around with RS.200 per head for half day tour.
We enjoyed the time there, we did tracking and all other stuffs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajnish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

this hotel is average hotel in kodaikanal. but the price is very low as compare to other hotel. the service is average. i will give average rating.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anawaz_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Hi All,
I wanted to share with my experience online booking in this hotel.
www.hotelspringvalley.com

1)Made my credit card payment and booked the room.
2)No confirmation or call after 2 days
3)Checked the status online, it showed as "cancelled"
4)called the number given in this site and two useless person sitting in the reception do not know anything about online reservation since their MD is handling the reservation
5)I have blocked the room which is higher rate than that booked online.
6)Saw MD in the hotel, he said since reservation is cancelled,money will be credited to my account with in 7 days.First I did not pay cash.They even knocked my rook 12 midnight for payments.
7)Finally I paid the money by cash and even after two weekds I have not received my payment made by credit card
8)Rooms are ok not worth money

NEVER EVER BOOK ONLINE to this hotel.You can see the hieght of un professionalism here

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinodks79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

we checked in at 1:00 am ..We were provided with rooms in the basement that resembled more like car garage hurriedly converted into look like rooms..the room was cold..with no room heater nor hot water running.. there was no drinking water and greeted with unclean glasses..if u plan to wake early to tour kodai..be prepared to wake up the hotel staff first..and take bath in cold water..we had to wait till 8:30 am to get the plumbing repaired..wasting precious tour time..the hotel do not have a proper kitchen..u need to order 1 hr in advance to get things prepared..i guess u cud walk down have a gud coffee / tea for Rs.3 than pay Rs.7 for a horrible watery tea / coffee..that reaches u after an hour since u ordered..the hotel do not provide any gud dinner options..i can keep writing about our bitter stay experience..but there are other things to do..
overall u might feel bitterly frustrated with the stay in spring valley..except the frustration will be overcome by the beauty of Kodai..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank touringrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#34 of 78 in Kodaikanal
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#24 of 78 in Kodaikanal
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#66 of 78 in Kodaikanal
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#62 of 78 in Kodaikanal
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
J's Heritage Hotel
J's Heritage Hotel
#61 of 78 in Kodaikanal
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spring Valley

Address: 25 Laws Ghat Road | Near Zion Matriculation School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $10 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Spring Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spring Valley is one of the best budget hotel in Kodaikanal which offers a place for renewal and rejuvenation. Each room at Hotel Spring Valley is designed around the soothing, simple yet intricate patterns found in nature. Color, space and design converge to bring order and balance to an otherwise hurried world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing