We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SV International
Nearby Hotels
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
$193
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
$91
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
$71
$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$132
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$83
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Towers(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilly's Valley Resort(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
8
15
11
2
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
11
2
16
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 52 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2010

A silent hotel which has very nice ambience and cool facilities very good room service. I guess many people don’t know about this hotel. The tariffs are also cool.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in one of the surprise trips just after my wedding. I had not booked any rooms and just bumped into this hotel. Cool location, ever prompt staff, neat and tidy rooms, value for your money. Overall, Surprisingly a very nice hotel !!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We planned for a romantic get away and booked our kodai trip through a travel agent. Initially we were a little skeptical about the hotel , but after arriving and staying in this hotel those thoughts faded away.
The service is good, though the restaurant didnt have too many options. Rooms were clean and we felt very relaxed .
The room allotment we quick and swift without any delay.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aurodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This hotel is very good and people are very helpful, we liked the place and hotel. rooms are clean and neat. 100% value to the price we pay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank suryarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Made someproblems in booking and did not have a room for us on the night of the arrival despite booking almost a month in advance.Not worth the price. The staff at the reception is very rude. Had booked three rooms. One of which was full of flies. Upon repeated requests the management sprayed a spray to get the flies off. the blankets looked like they were not washed for a long time. Bathroom drainage is ineffective causing water stagnation. Towels not supplied without repeated reminders. Drinking water not given in the rooms for a long time.(for 24 hrs in one of the 3 rooms)
There are no ceiling fans in the rooms which make the rooms unbearable in the afternoon. For the same rates the room furniture is not the same in all the rooms. A very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jituscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews