We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False bookings ...no value of commitment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace
Ranked #4 of 17 Chittaurgarh B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“False bookings ...no value of commitment”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I had booked royal deluxe suite double for 30th dec.2012 for 2n 3d package for they have send me the confirmation email on 15th dec.& on 21st dec.i am receiving an email saying that your confirmation was done by mistake & as we are totally sold out. This kind of resort management cannot survive long. I request to all visitors to avoid such places as they don't have any credibility. There should be some place where we can complain to take necessary actions to avoid such experience to anyone else.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank apal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    29
    27
    16
See reviews for
44
54
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a lovely quiet place to stay. A little difficult to find but worth it. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The evening meal in a moonlight courtyard was freshly made from local organic food and very delicious, especially the tomato dish. I found the rooms large and comfortable and had a good nights sleep in the quiet sleepy village away from the main highway.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Bassi Fort Palace hotel sounds grand, but the accommodation is very basic. We have a Deluxe Suite- it is spacious with working AC. The hot water was plentiful with good pressure, but the shower head was very poor. The bed was uncomfortable because it was only hardwood with a thin piece of foam, not a real mattress. On our second day of our stay, the room was only cleaned at our repeated requests. The place is inefficiently and unprofessionally run by a woman who was the mayor of Bassi. In the evening the lights in the courtyard were lit, so offering a pleasant dining environment. Our first lunch was not good, but food improved at dinner after we requested insistently that we were served with authentic Indian food. Our stay in Bassi was disappointing. Bassi is not an interesting place to linger. We could have easily skipped it and gone straight to Udaipur.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chittaurgarh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A wonderful heritage property set out at Bassi – mere 20kms from Chittorgarh.
If you are looking for a calm holiday and have a plan to visit Chittor – you must stay at Bassi.
The property has a touch of old Rajasthani heritage – set out on a quite big area. The rooms are quite big and have Rajasthani paintings and touch in the same. Quite cozy and comfy.
The courtyard is big and nice. The backside has a nice garden.

They are coming up with a swimming pool which will be quite unique in its own way. Simply dip yourself in the pool – enjoy a drink or lemonade and get a 360 degree view of the surrounding hills and the fort while in the pool.

Coming to food – it’s delicious and mouth watering. A bit overpriced but again at such a remote place and with such ambiance – it’s compensated.
And above all the hospitality of Colonel Singh – the owner of the Property and his wife will make your stay a very memorable one.

Visit Chittorgarh from Bassi and get back to Bassi for the night stay. 1 or 2 night stay here with trips to surrounding places will be a nice experience - rather something different which you will cherish for a long time.

Room Tip: Rooms and Suite on the first floor are more better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajibSengupta_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We saw the Chittorgarh fort in a distance on our long drive to this place...about 22kms away from Chittior. We were suggested this place as we needed a night's stay to view Chittorgarh the next day. We had our own vehicle as we were on a road trip.....else you will spend quite a bit just getting there! The place is more of a home stay in a "once upon a time" regal place. We were in a ground floor room. The room was large with an attached living area...i think we were in a suite. The stay was very basic, cleanThe food.....dinner.(buffet)....was quite a let down.....home food...but you expect different when you are on a holiday. The owners and staff are very warm....but the place has really nothing to offer. Its better to take a day's trip to Chittorgarh from Udaipur and go back....or move on to Ajmer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The fort is not so big but stayin in a fort is awesome ex.. The rooms are very nice and big but when generator doesn work properly at the night, room looks like haunted due old rajasthani look.. The dinner is over charged and complementary breakfast is not sumptuous..problem in hot water for bathing too.. Staff is courteous and the owners are very good in nature.. I really like the place due to its awesome rajasthani decor..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanjanaghose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is one of the fantastic places we dropped in identically few years back.

Viz location and hospitality, we were just speechless! The personal touch and quality of food was unforgettable.
I actually visited it much before Oct 2011!

Room Tip: I visited this few years back, and it was under talk to be taken over by branded hotel group. Please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harit_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittaurgarh
9.1 mi away
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
15.4 mi away
Fort Begu
Fort Begu
#1 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
147 reviews
10.1 mi away
RnB Chittorgarh
RnB Chittorgarh
#2 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
The Elegance Resort
The Elegance Resort
#3 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
37 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#7 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
54 reviews
8.5 mi away
Castle Bijaipur
Castle Bijaipur
#1 of 34 in Chittaurgarh
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace

Property: WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace
Address: P.O. Bassi, Chittaurgarh 312 022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Chittorgarh District > Chittaurgarh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Chittaurgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfolding the History of Chittorgarh: Chittorgarh is a city in Rajasthan which is located on the banks of river Gambhiri and Berach. The district was bifurcated and a new district namely Pratap Garh was created with certain portion taken from Udaipur district in the newly created district of Pratap Garh.This city of Chittorgarh is the epitome of pride, romance and spirit, for people of Chittor who always chose death before surrendering against anyone.WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort is the epitome of the glorious history of the Chundawat clan. It was built way back in in the 16th century by Thakur Jaimal of the Sisodia dynasty, cousin of Maharana Pratap who is a distinct part of the history, founder of the Bassi principality. The 16th century WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort is just a fleeting distance of 25 km from Chittorgarh. It is amidst the hills of the Vindhyachal ranges and makes a perfect break and an embrace of Hritage India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bassi Fort Palace Chittaurgarh
WelcomHeritage Bassi Fort Palace India/Rajasthan - Chittaurgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing