We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bundi, December 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kasera Paradise
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bundi, December 2011”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've visited Bundi during my New Year trip and stayed at Kasera Paradise for one night. The hotel looks very historical and romantic, haveli suite is simply great. The room was very clean with hot water and the heater that is very important during December when it's quite cold. The rooftop restaurant has an excellent view on the city and Bundi Palace. The food was good, the staff was very friendly. The entrance to the Bundi Palace and Bundi Fort is just 3 minutes away from hotel. If you are planning romantic travel to Bundi it would be excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s3gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Nice enough rooms but suffer from the usual India fault of no or little hot water.
Managers now look after 3 places so are often not around when required.
The resturaunt on the roof has 3 Nepalese staff who know what they are doing so the food is OK.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Nice small hotel in centre of bundi.. Small rooms, too much decorated. Staff not well trained wonderful, friendly owners. Breakfast on rooftop, good food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kufstein, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Very nice environment very nice hotel very good service., beautiful room and good food. People are locked up behind gitters and monkies roam free outside.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snifferkuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The rooms are almost luxury rooms and really cheap. The staff was one of the best staffs in our trip. Very good restaurants. You have rooms of a lot prices, but my advice is to choose one a little bit more expensive and bigger. You pay the difference.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan Pablo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

During our stay in Bundi we went for breakfast in Kasera Paradise Hotel. Breakfast was very good. We were shown some rooms and the rooms are really very authentic and beautiful. We stayed in an other hotel, but I would definitely stay in one of the Kasera hotels if I would return in Bundi. Specially the room on the top were very beautiful with a huge terrace in front of the rooms. And all for a very good price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Bundi is a wonderful town (our favourite town in our trip - don't miss it!) & the Kasera Paradise is a fine place to stay here. The hotel is well situated with a great view of the palace, town & lake from the rooftop terrace/restaurant & a fairly short walk from the market & step wells. We liked our colourful room though it was a little OTT, & the bathroom was ok (we were told by the owner that they were to be updated/redone soon with more modern fittings). Water is heated by solar panels, which is a good thing in my opinion, but does mean that you need to be aware of timing if you want a hot shower.
Service, run by the manager Anita & 1 young boy was fun, friendly & helpful. They really did a stirling job dealing with arrivals, housekeeping, cleaning & both cooking & serving for the restaurant, but for the number of rooms in the hotel & popularity of the restaurant more staff are definitely required, & whatever Anita is paid, it can't be enough. The lady is a star. However, we found that it meant there wasn't always someone on hand, & service could be very slow. It could feel uncomfortable asking for something from Anita when she was clearly rushed off her feet & exhausted, though she would insist it wasn't a problem. More staff, & the hotel would be much improved.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinkyfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.0 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#4 of 11 in Bundi
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jhankar Mansion
Hotel Jhankar Mansion
#9 of 11 in Bundi
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#10 of 11 in Bundi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasera Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasera Paradise

Property: Hotel Kasera Paradise
Address: Below the Palace | Near Surang Gate, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kasera Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasera Paradise is 16th century haveli situated in the heart of old Bundi city. Kasera Paradise has beautiful & comfortable guestrooms. All the rooms are hygienic, neat & clean, well furnished and air conditioned & heating system. Rooms feature window seats (jharokhas) offering stunning views of the old town, palace, fort and lake. Offering both old world charm & the necessary modern comforts to make an unforgettable stay . This mini palace retains many of its original features, including pillars, cenotaph & jails, wood carvings, all surrounding a peaceful courtyard. You are greeted by wonderful stone carving of fighting elephants & beautiful birds. All this provides an atmosphere resonant of the rich culture of tradition of 16th century life. This elegant old heritage hotel offers 17 rooms from standard to deluxe & suite all rooms have attached bathrooms with modern Fixtures he air-conditioned accommodation will provide you with a cable TV, seating area and minibar. There is a dining table. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with free toiletries. You can enjoy a mountain view and a garden view from all the rooms. At Kasera Paradise you will find a 24-hour front desk, a garden and a terrace. Other facilities offered at the property include a games room, a tour desk and luggage storage. Guests can relax at the sauna. A car can be rented for sightseeing. The property offers free parking. The property is 1 km from Bundi Bus Station, 5 km from Bundi Railway Station and 200 km from Jaipur International Airport. Rooftop terrace offers 360 degree views of the old town, Lake, Palace, fort, museum, all that you want to see. We tried our best to satisfied customers we always available to help our guest's . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kasera Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing