We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food”

Lake View Garden Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Best food we had in Bundi. The malai kofta was extremely tasty. Great service, run by a lovely family.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank milly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Very very delicious food and tea in this hotel.location is so good near nawal Sagar...it is near fort..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mpsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

The food here is really, really good. The lovely husband and wife who run this restaurant cook very fresh food - you can watch them grinding the spices as they prepare your dishes. It is also incredibly cheap, and the setting, next to the lake, is just lovely.
Definitely our favourite place to eat in Bundi.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank member53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food - you absolutely must have the fried chicken (it’s moist, crunchy and covered in tangy spices) and the veg pakora! Fries are also decent if you like the McDonalds French fries type! Beers are icy and the coldest beers we had in all of India. But the real charm here is the family - the little boys took us up onto the roof and showed us how to fly their kites and we had a great chat with the Mum and Dad in the morning (yes we came back for brekky- get the porridge and the chai) about how this season has been unusually low for them since most tour groups don’t spread their money around the town after seeing the fort. Very peaceful setting watching the birds land on the lake and a popular kite flying spot on opposite side. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank sejdavis721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We ate here twice at night for dinner as it was close to our hotel and had good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very happy with the service and the taste of the food. The little boys who served us were quite competent and charming. Mum is the cook and dad the head waiter.

On the first night, we had fried chicken, fried cauliflower, dum aloo (potato dish with spicy tomato sauce), eggplant curry and pappadums. The second night we had fried chicken again as it was so delicious the evening before, and cashew curry and hash brown potatoes (baked potatoes refried with onion, peas, and tomato with naan bread.
Both meals were really lovely, especially the succulent, juicy chicken, which is hard to get in India. Simple well cooked food that was very tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LRMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake View Garden Restaurant also viewed

Bundi, Bundi District
 
Bundi, Bundi District
 
Bundi, Bundi District
Bundi, Bundi District
 

Been to Lake View Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing