We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very friendly safe place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shivam Tourist Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shivam Tourist Guest House
Ranked #4 of 21 Bundi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very friendly safe place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this guest house for 2 nights whilst in bundi. It was a great place to stay. I arrived at midnight and the place was all shut up. But when I knocked on the door I was welcomed by such a lovely lady and her family. The rooms are basic but very clean. But what makes this place special is the family who own it. They are so friendly and they treat you as if your part of there family which is great when your away from yours. I would defiantly recommend anyone to stay here. A great place :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    49
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
81
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had the same experience as what reviewer Franz_Zena wrote in an earlier review. We booked a room months early at Rs 300 per night. Then when we arrived, we were told that there is a better room at a higher price (500 inr) which we can choose. my husband inspected both the rooms. the higher priced room had unclean toilet. But the owners assured they will clean it. But I was reluctant to pay 200 inr extra for a supposedly "better" room for just a stay of one night, and we were not told about this when we booked our room via email. I had also read in guide books that Bundi hotels are super cheap and nice and clean. The room we got was on the ground floor with a narrow rundown bathroom (same as Franz_Zena). On asking for towels and soap, we were given a used towel and a used soap ! The bedroom was extremely dirty and full of dust. Also, when we asked for the price of private vehicle/taxi from Bundi to Pushkar for our next day journey, we were quoted some hefty prices. The next day we ourselves booked a taxi from the stand at a price about 500 inr less.

Room Tip: Never take the ground floor room. Confirm it from before if booking via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ipsita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely family run guesthouse in the centre of Bundi, within five minutes of the lake, palace and fort. The owner gave us lots of advice on the area and arranged pick up from Bundi station late in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katharine2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I particularly enjoyed the atmosphere in the house, there is always someone you can speak to in the living room.

Except that, it is a very good place to stay for that price:
- good rooms
- good food
- No noise
- Close to the fort
- Close to the lake, and to a Cricket area where you can play with the kids
- Nice and helpful family

I would come back there if I come back to Bundi one day

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelio34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Easily the most enjoyable place we stayed in India. We were welcomed with open arms, it felt like we were members of the family. They helped with visits during our stay and with our onward travel. A wonderful happy family, we feel privileged to have been to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tobyevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here two nights and would have stayed longer if we had more time. The rooms were spacious and clean and even stayed cool during the hot night. The family was very friendly & interesting and they even had a cute tortoise trotting about named Krishna. The upstairs was a great monkey watching spot! You could see them leaping across the rooftops of the city! Also, the location was very close to the palace & fort which was really worth the trip! The family even helped us with directions & made sure our motorbike was safely secure during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJKellogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in this place in November 2012. We arrived in Bundi after a nighmarish day (I described the problems in the review of the drivers company that we hired) and it was already dark. We booked a room in this hotel through a famous hotel-booking website. When we arrived, we were welcomed by a lady which invited us to enter this old looking house and parked us on a old dirty and dusty sofa while she was surfing facebook. Later came an unfriendly old man which said unpleasant things on us, perhaps thinking to be funny, but he was only irritating. To make matter worse, he had been really slow on copying the data from our passports. When we were presented our room, well, the word room isn't correct, it was something else. It was cold, it was very bad smelling, it was damp, it was really dirty. We spent a night there in our sleeping bags because it was late and we couldn't get out to look for another place, but we left early the next morning. They had an indoor "barthroom" so dirty that we refused to take a shower there (by the way, the shower had only cold water). I guess that they have two kinds of rooms. The rooms for those that arrive early and a spare room for the unlucky that arrive later. When we asked for information to the personnel to reach the centre, we received three different information from three different people. So, my advice is to avoid this place. Take it in account if you don't find anything else and you don't want to spend a night sleeping in car, which it could still be a good option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.4 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
0.0 mi away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#4 of 11 in Bundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shivam Tourist Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shivam Tourist Guest House

Property: Shivam Tourist Guest House
Address: Near Suraj Ji Ka Bad | Balchand Para, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Shivam Tourist Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shivam Tourist Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing