We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haveli Uma Megh Paying Guest House
Ranked #8 of 21 Bundi B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rustic and relaxing”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

A real haveli that is rustic and atmospheric. Great range of rooms, economical, friendly family run place. Upstairs rooms are more costly but still affordable on a budget. The garden restaurant attached is very relaxing to spend time in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank katora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
12
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is great. Don't take the smallest and cheapest room, since it's really not worth anything, but the other rooms are great. Location is in a good spot with a look at the lake in the restaurant. The food tastes amazing and evereything feels calm and quiet. The staff is helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastia, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Six days in this really nice and cheap Haveli!
A good location in the city, just in front of the lake and with a peaceful garden.
We were at the second floor, beautiful room and view.
Its restaurant, the Garden restaurant/Cafe is aslo very good! The staff is more than helpful.
Home made cook, so it take time for excellent dishes (veg and ask for the non veg menu.....very good chicken).

Room Tip: the rooms at the ground floor are cheapest than rooms at the second floor but at the second floor ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate here some indian food.. and it was just amazing!!! Great place, nice people, great food and beautifull lake view (:
It has a very relaxing atmosphier.... we recomend it !!!!


המקום יפה ופסטורלי האנשים ממש נחמדים, המסעדה ממוקמת על שפת האגם עם נוף יפייפה למבצר והאוכל היה פשוט חוויה

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank orhaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we arrived in the peak of summer and found a shady garden room with a fan which was extremely cheap! The family was extremely friendly and helpful particularly their 20 year old son.
The room was basic but full of character and reflected the charm of Bundi perfectly.
Highly recommended!
namaste

Room Tip: go for garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed there in a group of 9 people, and we all really appreciated the gentleness of this family running the guest house, as well as their cooking, the nice and quiet rooms, the nice garden, and our whole stay in Bundi.
Uma Megh was really a haven of peace for us, especially after a week in Jaipur.
I saw different rooms, all very sweet, some with nice colors, paintings ; mine was more simple, at the garden level, just behind the reception, but I really liked a lot.
(note : I classify these rooms as very good because I mostly value charm, atmosphere and simplicity. I pay a lot of attention to the feeling places do to me. And those rooms were full of charm to me)
Sleep was delicious (good bed for me, quiet...). A little drawback was that my little bathroom was not very clean, but I could manage and not pay so much attention to it.
I would return to this place with pleasure, that's why I write this review about Uma Megh Haveli.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms upstairs really need a look : you may really appreciate the colors and the style. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnStre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola Vicentina, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

this is a family run guest house set in a charming haveli. the location is great, close to nawal sagar and offering great views of the fort. they have different kind of rooms, basic but atmospheric, facing the internal courtyard or the lovely garden (prices around 400-600 rupees - 2011) and also a restaurant for your relaxing breakfast-lunch-dinners by the lakeside. the staff is nice and welcoming and always ready to help!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ventoeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.0 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shivam Tourist Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Annpurna Haveli
Annpurna Haveli
#14 of 21 in Bundi
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Katkoun Guest House
0.0 mi away
Rajmahal
Rajmahal
#13 of 21 in Bundi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Uma Megh Paying Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Uma Megh Paying Guest House

Property: Haveli Uma Megh Paying Guest House
Address: Balchand Para | Near Nawal Sagar Lake, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
away from the noise & pollution, at the foot of the Fort-Bank of Nawal Sagar Lake, Having a Garden the oldest part of the city. once give service and you feel like home stay at our place. we give good customer satisfaction as people staying enjoy at our place. Thanks Uma Megh Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haveli Uma Megh Paying Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing