We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room and owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kasera Heritage View
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice room and owners”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Unexpectly we found at the Kasera in Bundi the best room in our Rajasthan trip, with a colourful window on the city Palace and many nice pillow and lights. Also the owners were very helpful and welcoming: the last day they also let us stay some hours in a resting room waiting for our train leaving at 2.am. We also really liked the vegeterian food and the beer on the roof top.
So there are no reasons to not come to Bundi, where the people are very friendly and not pushing (particularly in the bazaar) and the the tourism is not fully exploited yet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
40
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Unexpectly, because the reception is not so beatiful, we found the best room of the city!!!! At the best price! The room had an incredible view on the fort and was full of light... The windows are on three sides and the walls were painted with the haveli's motif. The staff is kind and The restaurant on the roof serve home made dishes with the fantastic view of the Bundi fort.
Please, be careful to the monkeys! Like in the whole city, they come and try to take any kind of food.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Isoladilipari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I've never stayed anywhere with so many light switches, most of which are unfathomable. Happily there was an electrical storm when I stayed, which cut power in the town, and prevented me from hours of pleasure, working out which switch did what.. and also meant I couldn't see some of the more idiosyncratic decor.

However, it was a good value room (with views). Clean. Quiet and run by an extremely helpful and easy to communicate with couple, who understand their guests.

So no, not boutiquey or particularly quaint (does this matter, if you only use a room to wash and sleep?) but really quite good..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ferrybangair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

A nice hotel with only women staff. The rooms were well kept and nicely decorated with Rajastani art. The steps were quite steep and the middle of each floor was made of a solid metal net, though it might be a bit uncomfortable for the acrophobes among us. The hotel`s restaurant was decent, with the best french fries to be found. The hotel manager was very helpful with travel advice. However, apart from the impressive palace, and a few blue buildings, there is not much on offer in Bundi. Monkeys were a nuisance all over town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itay_wulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We had previously booked rooms at Kasera Paradise, another hotel in Bundi of the same owner family. We were glad for the change, as the access to this hotel was better, as directly situated on the main road. We had a large and comfortable room with view to the Bundi Palace Fort. All amenities were clean, bathroom was OK, but as in most hotels of this type, no shower cabin or shower curtain, so the bathroom can get inondated and slippery quite fast. The beds had very firm mattresses, which I like, but the pillow was a nightmare, much too hard and bulky, so I had to improvise to make a pillow for myself. The main road is very noisy until late at night, so for some it might be better to choose a room to the back yard, with no view to the palace.
The hotel has a beautiful roof top and offers good food.
Overall a nice experience and a very friendly family run business.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ups85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
277 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I stayed here for two nights and it was one of the best places of my entire trip, but by far not the most expensive one. My room was so clean you could have eaten from the bathroom floor. Sparkling white tiles, pretty decorations, painted ceilings. Very friendly owners, very helpful, arranged a train ticket for me on the spot within minutes while I was watching. Highly recommended and excellent value for money. The food wasn´t always up to my taste however, but the Thalis looked very good and the toasted sandwich is great too, however the porridge is just some millet broth, no oats or wheat, the malai kofta is hard and the pancake nice but not sweet at all. And stay well clear of the veggie noodles, they look and taste like an overcooked package of Maggi instant noodles.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights, and it was my favorite out of all the places I stayed during my month in Rajasthan. Mr. and Mrs. Kasera are very nice and helpful in a relaxed way, and both know Bundi very well. Part of my reason for liking it so much was that I liked Bundi itself so much. I stayed a few extra days and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoperT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.0 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasera Paradise
Hotel Kasera Paradise
#9 of 11 in Bundi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
0.0 mi away
Ishwari Niwas Palace
Ishwari Niwas Palace
#5 of 11 in Bundi
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasera Heritage View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasera Heritage View

Property: Kasera Heritage View
Address: Near Ayurvedic Hospital,, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi District > Bundi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kasera Heritage View 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a restaurant that serves Indian, Regional and Continental cuisine, Kasera Heritage View is located in Bundi. It is 500 m from Taragarh Fort and Bundi Palace. Free Wi-Fi access is available. Some rooms here will provide you with a cable TV and a seating area. Private bathrooms come with a shower and free toiletries. At Kasera Heritage View you will find a 24-hour front desk and a bar. Other facilities offered include a tour desk, dry cleaning and a laundry. The property offers free parking. The property is 1 km from the Bundi Bus Station, 5 km from the Bundi Railway Station and the Sanganer Airport is 200 km. This property is also rated for the best value in Bundi! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. most Popular Facilities Ayurveda - MASSAGE Free WiFi ATM & Currency Exchange: Need cash? There's an ATM and a currency exchange service at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kasera Heritage View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing