We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel, fine rooms, good service, nice pool, honest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy hotel, fine rooms, good service, nice pool, honest staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We visited this hotel during our Radjastan tour and stayed 2 nights, enjoying the pool, the great rooms and the atmosphere of the hotel. Checking out early something went wrong with the PIN code of te credit card, inadvertently resulting in a 100 fold charge to my account. I hadn't noticed this mistake myself and signed the bill and credit card slip. Staff members however warned me immediately that something had gone wrong and offered various ways to correct this. As it was a national holiday banks were closed but thanks to the effort of the hotel management and staff the bill was corrected within hours. To my relief I paid the corrrect amount, which was worth every Rupee!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    40
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
54
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I was truly a memorable experience....the staff was very courteous.

Welcome was really nice, we comfortably checked in and the overall experience was great.

They helped us in giving information about sightseeings and arranging conveyance for us.
In the evening, pool was nice, food was excellent and rooms were comfortable.

Must visit place and we'll definitely go again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shobhit_Gupta_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hadoti Palace. It is a beautiful place to relax.
The Rooms are really large and tastefully decorated. it is a very clean hotel with a lot of detail given to the decor and each hotel guest's needs.
The owners of the hotel really make you feel special ......pamper you.
The food in the Restaurant is delicious and offer a lot of variety to choose from.
They have a swimming pool that is another bonus.
Veena M , Vancouver , Canada

Room Tip: when you are booking ,specify your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I went to Bundi this month and enjoyed my stay with my friends. The pool was awesome and a good relief from the rising temperatures. The Bundi city was great and very untouched unlike other destinations in India.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agarw395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We booked our stay for a couple of nights through agoda and were a bit worried when we saw the previous review. In contrast we can't praise the staff at the hotel enough. We had a major problem with our itinerary - our driver "forgot" to take us to ranthambore on our journey down from jaipur and as a consequence it looked like we would miss our visit to the park. The staff at the Hadoti could not have done more to help us sort it out even though it wasnt there problem at all. The hotel is of a very nice standard with a lovely swimming ppol for cooling off. We really coudln't fault it.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elephantlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The Hadoti Palace is a beautifully designed hotel, with elegant rooms. The interiors are superb and rooms comfortable and spacious. the food at the restaurant was satisfying. The service was prompt and went on to make a pleasant and memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I went on a holiday with my family after a long time.we decided to do some place close by as this outing would be the first family vaccation for my 6 months old daughter. We chose bundi as it was a decent drive of 3.5 hrs from Jaipur and also because we had heard of the comfortable stay at one of the hotels there.
Our drive was beautiful as it was raining and everything around was lush green. Just when we were about to drive down towards the city we saw the scenic palace and it's surrounding havelis. A beautiful amalgamation of architecture and trees.
We reached our hotel, "the hadoti palace" which looked serene in white. Very simple construction with detailing on the basics. Very homely and comfortable stay with alert and friendly staff.
There is a theater adjoining the hotel, which reminds one of the non- multiplex times. This property is also owned by the hadoti palace and we got a grand treat as we got hot food at the "ranjit talkies" while watching khatta meetha.
Overall a very relaxing trip, away from the rustle bustle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bordia001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundi
0.7 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
0.2 mi away
Ishwari Niwas Palace
Ishwari Niwas Palace
#5 of 11 in Bundi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
1.0 mi away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#10 of 11 in Bundi
97 reviews
21.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Umed Bhawan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi

Property: Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Address: Kota Road, Near Ranjit Talkies | Opp The Collectorate, Bundi, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi District > Bundi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 43 rooms which include 7 suites. All our rooms are air conditioned with various luxurious facilities like Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Safe Deposit Box, Bath Tub,Mini Fridge etc. We have a vintage & classic car & Bike display. These cars are also available for the guests if they want to go for a drive around Bundi. Our swimming pool offers the opportunity to relax, get a little exercise or simply just admire the unconquerable Taragarh Fort. We can arrange for local artists on advance request who will facilitate,educate and teach our esteemed guests to paint in the authentic Bundistyle. The hotel is eco friendly with Solar water heating, water harvesting, CFL lighting, energy saving key tags etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing