We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chai tea we've had in whole India”
Review of Krishnas Chai Shop

Krishnas Chai Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $4
Description: This Is The Krishnas Tea Shop IN Bundi Rajasthan ("BEST MASALA TEA" Famouse In The World And Mostly All The Foreign Countries) (BEST IN TOWN SINCE-1999) TEA=== 'Black'-'Lemon'-'Milk'-'Green'-'Mint'-'Tulsi'-'Turmaric' COFFEE= 'Milk'-'Cold Coffee' LASSI== "Banana"-"Curd" Once YOU Come Never Go Anywhere in the City It's My Promise
Restaurant details
Description: This Is The Krishnas Tea Shop IN Bundi Rajasthan ("BEST MASALA TEA" Famouse In The World And Mostly All The Foreign Countries) (BEST IN TOWN SINCE-1999) TEA=== 'Black'-'Lemon'-'Milk'-'Green'-'Mint'-'Tulsi'-'Turmaric' COFFEE= 'Milk'-'Cold Coffee' LASSI== "Banana"-"Curd" Once YOU Come Never Go Anywhere in the City It's My Promise
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Great to see the whole process of making the chai tea, with all his specialties. Very friendly and sweet man who makes your visit worthwile.
Love the art he sells too, me and my friend bought a lot of old postcards with typical Indian art on it, perfect present and souvenir from India!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlouh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

In India since 7 months and this is one of the Best chaï in all india, if you like chai you need to try

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mehdi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We stopped off at this little gem during a village walk on our tour. We were promised this was the best chai in town and it did not disappoint.

For a chai lover who had tried a chai in every single city I stopped off at during my tour, this was by far the best Masala Chai Tea I had.

The best part was watching Krishna make the chai from scratch using a home made mortar and pestle to crush up all the spices for the tea. A truly authentic experience worth trying!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 15ashleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Krishnas chai is incredible, the Masala I'd perfectly balanced, soooo savory /sweet, and we heard he uses a mixture of cows milk and buffalo milk to get the right ratios of creamy goodness. Krishna deems to care about his customers beyond the tourist hustle and I crave his concoctions daily! My husband the Chai and I am a fan of his hot saffron milk with nuts and dried fruits. Sounds maybe strange but it is my favorite new drink!!! After three lengthy visits to India, this chai really is --the best!!! Thank you Krishna!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank zzandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Masala Chai was super delicious and spicy. Krishna himself is a lovely man who’s been doing it for 20 years. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mlamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishnas Chai Shop also viewed

Bundi, Bundi District
 
Bundi, Bundi District
Bundi, Bundi District
 

Been to Krishnas Chai Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing