We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R.N. Haveli Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
R.N. Haveli Guest House
Ranked #10 of 21 Bundi B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I find it hard to believe some people stayed at the same place I did when I read the negative reviews. We were warmly greeted and well looked after by Kamla and Kishan during our stay and the food was great. It felt as though we were staying at a friend's house with our room just off of the sitting room. Both the garden and roof top were lovely places to sit and watch the monkeys and the guest house was only a short walk from the palace and fort. Would visit Bundi again for the breath taking fort and palace and would certainly stay here if I was to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
21
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was like staying at friends place for the night. Homely and Mama or Sister depending on your age was caring and very helpful. Full of local wisdom. The room was like staying as a guest in someone's house nothing fancy but huge and welcoming. It also was the best value room we stayed in during our 6weeks in Nth India.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different so look first. For 400 rupees we had a bathroom and hot bucket water a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

OK so before I launch into this review, please bear in mind that this was by far the cheapest place we stayed at in India. At Rs.500 per night you can’t expect too much. The main problem I had with R.N. Haveli was by how much my experience differed from the description in the Lonely Planet, in fact it was almost the exact opposite. There was a garden which was kind of pleasant but that’s where the accuracy ended. The food was barely edible rather than delectable and the muesli I ordered for breakfast came out as cornflakes with hot milk. The “dynamic mother and two daughters team” have been replaced by a woman who sits in from of the TV all day shouting instructions to two young boys who were perhaps more inexperienced rather than inept. We had a large room with a comfy main bed but the second bed where I was sleeping was like concrete. We asked for a couple of blankets and were given things that other hotels have provided as mattresses and the pillows were actually couch cushions stuffed into pillowcases. And there was an unusual sign in the bathroom asking us to dispose of toilet paper in the bin rather than the toilet. As for a being a safe place for solo female travellers, I can’t see how that would be the case. I was travelling with a female friend who would have walked straight out if she was there alone. In short, stay only if you are a budget. And throw the Lonely Planet out the window.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikaner, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Looks nice and the staff are friendly but the rooms were dirty and I got savaged by bed bugs there and the wifi did not work.

Nice people but they need new staff, ones who can clean. My bathroom had lots of old toiletries from previous guests...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darraghmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Came for a few days and stayed for a week. Lots of crumbling charm served with friendly service and good food.

Mamma was always on hand to give you advice and would even take you to the shops to make sure you were paying local prices. The guys in the kitchen rustled up some amazing Rajasthani food on request and there was always a very laid back atmosphere, a good place to recharge the batteries after a few hectic days in the city.

The rooms are simple but clean with some interesting wall art and the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The guest house has a really nice big family atmosphere. Everybody was very nice and helpful, especially when we did not feel very well we got medicine and suitable food.
The prices are also very good and the food is nice. Booking train and bus tickets from here is also recommendable.
We also really liked the anti-monkey-dog, which keeps the garden a beautiful place to relax.
Their slogan: first home than guesthouse.
Thank you for everything.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alleswirdgut253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Even though the hostel is now run by guys, it felt like home to us. They made us feel very welcome and we had a lot of fun playing cards with them. They also took really good care of us - they even baked a delicious birthday cake! So I never missed home at this special day. The house is old but it has a lot of charm. Who could say that he slept in a 200 year old haveli? There are renovations going on, so we expect it to be even nicer in a couple of weeks. We are happy that we stayed here and would always come back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indien2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.0 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 11 in Bundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shivam Tourist Guest House
0.0 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#3 of 11 in Bundi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R.N. Haveli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R.N. Haveli Guest House

Property: R.N. Haveli Guest House
Address: Behind Laxmi Nath Temple, Bundi, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bundi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing