We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Bundi Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bundi
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a beautiful heritage building and it was a lovely stay for a few days. We got the standard double room which didn't have any windows or natural light and was quite damp and not very cosy to relax in. The bed was also just two single mattresses pushed together. Having said that it was only 1200 rupees. I would recommend spending a bit more and getting one of the delux doubles, with a window etc. the hotel is very quiet compared to the other on the main drag with all the motorbikes going past etc so this is definitely a plus. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, which wasn't great. The chicken wasn't cooked through so we just ate the veggie dish which was ok but we were a bit put off our food. Better to eat at Tom and Jerrys or Out of the Blue in town.
What was wonderful about the hotel was the manager Bunty, who was so helpful and genuine. We had some issues with our train and Bunty was personally figuring this all out for us after midnight. I had to promise to call him when we arrived at the next city! I would definitely recommend this hotel (and its probably the pick of the bunch in town).

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 468 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The haveli was in a perfect spot in bundi, near restaurants, and overlooking the lake and the palace. We got one of the deluxe rooms, which was absolutely massive, and very comfortable. Just because it's near the lake - like most places in bundi, there were quite a few mosquitos. But that wasn't a major impediment.

We decided we wanted to fly some kites, so the manager told us where to buy them, and then helped us (complete novices) set them up, then helped us fly them for over an hour! This was a real highlight.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room with a view of the palace if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Bundi Haveli is lovely from the outside and the inside courtyard is in true haveli style. The suite rooms are amazing, spacious and authentic, and really good value. The manager is friendly and organised a room in an alternative location for our driver. Great! The location is a bit out of the way but can be driven to which is better than a number of Bundi hotels. On the downside the staff were a bit slack - no discussion on how to use the hot water and we did not receive towels. Dinner was ordinary. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Bundi is a place that some will love, and others will... not love. But the Bundi Haveli itself is a truly great place to stay. After a long day of hiking and touring there is nothing more magical than coming back and flying kites with the manager of the Bundi Haveli on the hotel rooftop while drinking cool lime-sodas (when could you ever say you've done that?). We watched Lagaan (a fantastic bollywood film) in the comfort of the deluxe suite (reminiscent of an emperor's palace).

Always willing to help, the staff are great and flexible if you find something not to your liking and want it changed. Highly recommended and as long as you remember that India is unlike other countries you've been to, you will truly enjoy yourself staying here (and in Bundi).

Room Tip: Get the deluxe sweet = No regrets baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Bundi Haveli is extremely well-run, friendly, with a staff that goes out of its way to make all travellers feel "at home". The manger arranged for tours (without charge), and was helpful and courteous, as were all his helpers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Welcomming reception and good service. The meals were of top quality and quickly ready. The room was comfortable and pleasant, with a nice bathroom. It is only a short walk from the palace and fort. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushi-Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed one night here on the way to Ranthambore. It was fine but I wouldn't want to have extended. The Haveli is much better than most in Bundi but there is very little to see in the town apart from the castle with its fabulous murals. The rooms were lovely, the staff obliging....when I asked them to change my sheets, which looked as if they had probably been slept in by someone else, they didn't demur! It was very cold so the manager provided extra heating. The public spaces were quite cramped and dingy....although I should imagine the courtyard is beautiful in summer.
The food was pretty average. Some of the staff were very helpful but there was quite a disconcerting amount of hassle from some of them about mealtimes, bag collection etc.....they seemed to want to rush you to do things....no idea why.....maybe they wanted to get off early?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.4 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 13 in Bundi
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
1.2 mi away
Ishwari Niwas Palace
Ishwari Niwas Palace
#8 of 13 in Bundi
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#4 of 13 in Bundi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bundi Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bundi Haveli

Address: 107 Balchand Parra, Bundi 323001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bundi District > Bundi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bundi Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bbundi Havel Hotel, a heritage property in the heart of the old city, it's backdrop the Garh Palace and Taragarh Fort. Recently restored, this elegant new boutique hotel offers 12 rooms from standard, deluxe and suites,modern bathrooms, ceiling fans, air conditioning, television and window seats which offer views of the palace,fort and lake. A choice of courtyard garden and rooftop restaurants serving both Indian and continental cuisine. Services available are internet, international phone,travel desk,guide, room service, laundry and an arts and handicraft shop. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bundi Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Hotel Bundi
Bundi Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing