We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”
Review of Kadamb Kunj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
N yorks
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Huge hotel / motel - seemed set up for tour groups, but hardly anyone staying when we did. good service, clean room. We had one at the back overlooking the countryside which was really nice, although a bit of a trek from reception.
Restaurant was surprisingly good value for an evening meal. Hotel handy for bird sanctuary and a good stopover on route from Agra to Ranthambore.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    104
    49
    23
    15
See reviews for
112
51
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel mainly caters for tour groups, but it is good for individual travelers as well. Quiet location, (only some noise from the road, but not in the back of the hotel or in our room) about 4 kms from the town of Bharatpur which was very nice, friendly and virtually untouched by tourism, well worth a days stroll. The hotel arranged a pick-up at Delhi airport at a reasonable price, gave us a warm welcome (we were so tired after a long trip) and gave us their nicest room, which was at the far end of the detached wing, quiet, large with a good bathroom and a separate "living room". Nice view over the fields and many birds (including amusing parakeets) in the trees and bushes surrounding it. Surprisingly good food for buffet-style dinners and they also did little extras for us - we became long term residents with our three nights. Generally very nice and service-minded staff and the owner Gaurav was an interesting guy to talk to and gave good advise on things. They arranged a day trip (car and driver) to Fatehpur Sikri - really worth while - and Agra (only 50 km away). We were happy not having to stay in Agra! Had a good guide in Fatehpur, the one in Agra was a joke, but helpful to get us through the masses of visitors at the Taj Mahal. The bird sanctuary is close - you hire a cycle-rickshaw driver who also serves as guide (or, if you are a real ornithologist, hire a proper guide) and it is very nice way to experience the park. Just hope that the water in its lakes will return to its former glory, that the low water level is not a worrying sign of low groundwater levels... Some drawbacks: The hotels website implies that it is a "responsible tourism" hotel which was one reason for choosing it. We saw no sign of this at all during our stay - not even appeals to save water. Improvements needed if it is to be taken seriously. The pool area was a bit neglected. Rooms lacked private balconies / verandahs, people will pass outside your window (not the room we had though). But generally we really do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

The rooms and the hotel itself were quite OK, everything worked as it should. When we were there it was extremely hot and the room was a bit of a furnace so we decided to pay the extra 200Rp for the air conditioning. The problem was that everytime you left the room they would turn of the AC - even when all we did was come down to reception to talk to other members of our group for two minutes! You would then have to ring up reception and wait five minutes for them to turn it back on again.

The final straw was when they turned it off at 5:30am, I was awake and thought that since it was the cooler morning I could wait until I got up to turn it back on. Unfortunately by 6:30am it was hot again so I called and asked for it to be switched on but they told me I would have to wait until until 7am. No idea why this was the case but when it still hadn't come on by 7:30am I called again and finally got it back working.

The hotel is not close to anything - shops, restuarants, etc - so you are captive in their restuarant. Fortunately the food is quite good and not too pricey, and surprisingly the service was good.

Bit of a mixed bag with this one.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — The air conditioning farce!
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank pgblai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Good food. Location great - away from the busy Agra yet within easy reach of both Fateh Pur Skiri and Agra.

  • Liked — clean rooms, very friendly staff, good food
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank urchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bharatpur
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#5 of 14 in Bharatpur
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bharatpur Ashok (Forest Lodge)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadamb Kunj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadamb Kunj Resort

Property: Kadamb Kunj Resort
Address: NH-11, Fatehpur Sikri Road | 3 Km From Bird Sanctuary, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kadamb Kunj Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are please to inform that we have recently renovated and upgraded the whole property. Kadamb Kunj Resort, spread over acres of tranquil & serene landscape gardens ideally located near Keoladeo National Park ( Bird Sanctuary) in Bharatpur. Kadamb Kunj Resort is a perfect retreat to suit everyone's mood be it leisure as a weekend destination with family & friends or as a conference destination for the corp orates. It is also a great base for an ideal holiday which will facilitate you to experience the best tourist attractions of Golden Triangle of North India such as Wildlife ( Bird Sanctuary is stone throw away ) , Culture ( Taj Mahal , Fatehpur Sikri , Deeg Palace ) & Pilgrimage ( Mathura / Vridndavan , Balaji & other local temples) all within an hours drive Four (4) UNESCO World Heritage Sites in an hours drive ... Isn't it an amazing location. The resort has all the facilities to make your stay comfortable and the courteous team will make it a memorable one. We at Kadamb Kunj Resort work as a family and welcome all the guests as family & friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kadamb Kunj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing