We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in bharatpur”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kadamb Kunj Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best resort in bharatpur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very positive ambience topped with the great hospitality. Great lawn and a big pool. Big, clean and well furnished rooms with all facilities one could need on a vacation. Chef nick name Rambo serves very delicious meals.Great room service. Excellent resort for friends and family

Room Tip: Choose rooms with 5 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    103
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
111
51
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Resort is comfortable and staff is courteous. They should however install elevators as the reataurant is on first floor and not accesible to wheelchair bound visiters. More over they stop room service if there is a little rush of visitors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nirmal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went to Bharatpur on republic day weekend and stayed in kadamb kunj resort , which was recomended by my friend who had stayed there earlier. I must say it was a better place than what we expected . Very nice welcome , with breifing about the hotel and bharatpur by front office. Rooms were fantastic with all modern facilities. Great food ( good buffet dinner and breakfast) , we still miss the tasty food we had over there . Played badminton and TT table after ages and really enjoyed . Staff is very cooperative , efficient and tries hard to make one's stay a memorable one . Thanks for such a lovely time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandakapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This modern resort is real good property in Bharatpur . huge lawnns , nice sunny pool side ( good relief from winters ) . Rooms are clean and modern overlooking massive open fields . This is the best place i have stayed till now on my trip to india . Staff is too helpful and always smiling . Great Indian food with efficient services are served in the restaurant . Very good hotel and highly recommended .will be back Kadamb Kunj as we here for few months : )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed there with a group as part of an Intrepid trip. Great place. This is quite a new resort style hotel. The rooms are large and clean. There was a good sized pool at the hotel (not used by us as it was too cold outside) and the restaurant had good food and service at a reasonable price. The dinner entertainment was great (family musicians / dance troupe followed by a puppet show). The hotel was only a very short drive away from the fabulous Keoladeo wetlands; a National Park / bird sanctuary that was very worthwhile to visit. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

On the plus side, the hotel was a short drive away from the Keoladeo National Park, a fantastic place for birdwatching. The rooms were clean, and the food adequate.

However, the hotel seemed to have the most disorganised staff of any hotel we've ever stayed in. To give a few examples: even though we arrived quite late in the day, the room wasn't ready; the front desk lost our room key, and spent about ten minutes trying to track it down, eventually finding it under a pile of paper on the front desk; no food was ready at breakfast even though we arrived half an hour after the scheduled opening time; the maintenance staff took away a broken light fitting in the room to repair, and said he'd come back the following day, but no sign of him, and when we reminded him, he just looked blank; worst of all, when we tried to pay by Visa card at checkout time (our booking said this payment option was available) the front desk was very reluctant to allow us to do this, requesting that we went into the nearby town 5km away to visit an ATM: in the end, he gave in, but had to phone the manager to be talked through how to operate the card machine.

Other minor gripes were a) the state of the grounds (the hotel's drainage seemed to be blocked and a large proportion of the grounds were covered in smelly grey water; there was quite a lot of litter in the grounds too) and b) the exterior of the hotel is quite shabby-looking, and could do with being repainted.

The hotel Surja, just across the road, which we visited for lunch and dinner, seemed much nicer, and I'd suggest this as an alternative for anyone considering the Kadamb Kunj.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_and_Martyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had heard about Kadamb Kunj from some acquaintances and went there for a short 2 day break with our family.

We had a great time there...good rooms facing the fields n swimming pools, great evening entertainment planned everyday, good food and excellent staff.

3 thumbs up to Kadamb Kunj!!!

We definitely plan to go there again.

Room Tip: Get a super deluxe room...the view is great and so are the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetaberiwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#8 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
15.2 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#12 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Park Regency
Hotel Park Regency
#14 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bharatpur Ashok (Forest Lodge)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadamb Kunj Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadamb Kunj Resort

Property: Kadamb Kunj Resort
Address: NH-11, Fatehpur Sikri Road | 3 Km From Bird Sanctuary, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kadamb Kunj Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are please to inform that we have recently renovated and upgraded the whole property. Kadamb Kunj Resort, spread over acres of tranquil & serene landscape gardens ideally located near Keoladeo National Park ( Bird Sanctuary) in Bharatpur. Kadamb Kunj Resort is a perfect retreat to suit everyone's mood be it leisure as a weekend destination with family & friends or as a conference destination for the corp orates. It is also a great base for an ideal holiday which will facilitate you to experience the best tourist attractions of Golden Triangle of North India such as Wildlife ( Bird Sanctuary is stone throw away ) , Culture ( Taj Mahal , Fatehpur Sikri , Deeg Palace ) & Pilgrimage ( Mathura / Vridndavan , Balaji & other local temples) all within an hours drive Four (4) UNESCO World Heritage Sites in an hours drive ... Isn't it an amazing location. The resort has all the facilities to make your stay comfortable and the courteous team will make it a memorable one. We at Kadamb Kunj Resort work as a family and welcome all the guests as family & friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kadamb Kunj Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing