We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“"Beautiful stay"”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I would like to share my personal experience for Udai Vilas Hotel its extremely good for stay staff is so attentive and cooperative its not high budget hotel still you will feel the comfort.Spacious rooms, both restaurents are good ,u can enjoy the nature. I believe everybody should take the advantage of this hotel facility.
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    73
    68
    29
    22
See reviews for
81
60
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel's interioir are very good with courteous staff.
The swimming pool was also cleam and tidy,

The only problem we faced was with the food and that was also due to the fact that there were more foreigners and less of the indians. and thus the food was more for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel complex is back to a major highway and therefore it was depending on the room was quite quiet. The buildings are somewhat spread out, so that together with the small pool and the good are a nice plant. The swimming pool water was cloudy, but the temperatures invited anyway still not for swimming a. The room was huge and worked through the soil and the furniture a bit dark. The bathroom was small and very simple. The window left open, but there was also a fan and an air conditioning, since one at night the windows closed should. In some rooms there was a heating, which in the cool night partly was estimated. Overall the complex quite clean, but, if the bedding was fresh remained open and two spiders i have 'bagged'. A lady in the quite unattractive room 504 has additionally with bettflöhen (or bed bugs?) Demanding must. Some rooms are nor significantly larger and 'four poster bed'. The lunch buffet was very good & inexpensive and for breakfast there were the usual, simple selection including eggs to order. No currency exchange in the hotel possible! In the immediate vicinity there is virtually nothing for a tourists but a small walk in the surrounding countryside had ventured (you meet on buffalo and rice paddies.). The park is not far away also on the road, but requires probably a tuk tuk or taxi. In the sum for one night as a part of a round trip the hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here while on a tour. We were greeted with marigolds. The rooms were very big but there were some things that needed improving. My duvet was ripped; the electrical outlets were in the wooden end tables rather than the walls; the electrical outlets did not all work. My roommate needed to plug the water kettle behind the TV outlet since that was the only one that worked. I require a gluten free diet and (with the help of my dinning card) the staff prepared me a separate meal so I did not need to eat from the dinner buffet. Drink prices were higher than normal compared to the other hotels where I stayed. While here, my tour did the bird sanctuary tour and that was quite fun (once I got over my fear of being bit by a mosquito).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle60640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible. Located on Agra Jaipur Highway. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Take a trip to Bharatpur bird Sancutary by bicycle you will enjoy a lot. Staffs are very well informed and ready to serve you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I keep staying here for my official visits , although its one of the best place to stay with family. While anyone plans a visit to the Bharatpur bird sanctuary on the way to Agra / Jaipur ..nothing can be best to stay at this place..sprawling neat lawns ..beautiful cottages in natural surroundings...,touching /sharing a wall with the bird sanctuary ,very good food all makes a great stay. Mr Shushil the manager is very courteous & helpful.
The other staff needs to be trained well as they seem to work very casually.

Room Tip: be in touch with Mr. Sushil or the owners for better services
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep_shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in the last weakened with my Family we were group of 16 person. I am so pleased by the Hotel Outstanding services & the staff behavior. This Hotel has got 2 Restaurant one is on Ground Floor & other is on 01st Floor. I liked the 1st Floor Restaurant, they have got live Kitchen with Live cooking & Barbeque, we loved the food & the Lal Mass is the Best I have ever had in My life. We stayed in Vilas Room which are again exceptionally beautiful with four post Bed & Wooden Interior -- it is like living in Maharajah style.
We took the National Park Tour From Hotel & that to on the Govt. Fixed Rates.....i mean Hotel did not charged any thing extra From us & our Guide Mr. Gupta was very knowledgeable. we had a great time in Bird Park.

I would say that if you are going to Bharatpur u must visit the National Park Twice at least....if your kids are with u they will love it.

I would surely Visit Bharatpur again & would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Go For Suite rooms... they are Incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WildlifeLover1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bharatpur
432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
226 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 14 in Bharatpur
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#5 of 14 in Bharatpur
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Park Regency
Hotel Park Regency
#14 of 14 in Bharatpur
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Udai Vilas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Udai Vilas Palace

Property: Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Address: NH-11 Fatehpur Sikri Road, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Udai Vilas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Udai Vilas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udai Vilas Palace Bharatpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing