We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

India is a place full of rich history combined with great culture and traditions, marked with vibrant colours in the entire country.
The Lakshmi Vilas Palace Hotel in Bharatpur, is something i wish to bring to the traveller’s attention. The rich culture and the palace atmosphere coupled with experiences of excellent paintings,gardens, royal rooms,the tall dining hall with excellent chandeliers,and paintings on the ceilings, the Hotel maintains the traditional appearance of the courtyard,the antique furnitures, the doors and windows give a look of the ancient times when the princesses stood on the verandah to watch the fun during Holi, Sawan ka Mahina festivals,Teej,and other occasions.
The early mornings in the premises of the Hotel gardens one gets to hear the different birds cooing in their sweet melody, the migratory birds are also seen ,as one takes a walk on the pathway of the fountains in the palace Hotel.....
Food served is authentic, simple and goes with the local taste. The Hotel staff are very warm and alert catering to the needs of the occupants, most of who are foreigners, and some of us who truely wish to experience the past culture.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and an experience...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srisub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    169
    99
    24
    32
See reviews for
114
162
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends. It was a wonderful experience. Kids enjoyed a lot. There was a person deputed to look after the kids, so we were relaxed. The staff took excellent care of us. Everything was well organized. What made the greatest impression was the warmth in every interaction. I specially loved the cozy bar. Had a great time, would love to comeback to this lovely place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

After a lovely summer in Italy I came back to incredebly India and wounderful Laxmi Vilas hotel in Bharatpur and got the lovely news that water is back in the park and birds as well. Weather has been outstanding as well as food, inhouse bakery bread and I enjoyed the new poolbar with BBQ.... Perfect to end up here after a drive through Delhi from the airport and the expressway to Agra.....here You can feel that You have realy landed in India at its best.

Room Tip: A sunrisefacing room or a poolfacing room in the old wing is according to me best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyacint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent 2 nights and 3 days here and were truly awed by the experience and personal attention given by staff . The amenities were luxurious and the place had a feel of history. The Dinning hall was particularly stunning with beautiful hand painted designs and paintings .
We had our evening snacks and drinks in the courtyard of the old palace with bonfire in the middle and enjoyed the personal attention given by the attendants there .
It was remarkable that on the second evening , my drink was served exactly the way I like it without even having to ask for it .
Would love to come back here with my family ...........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani_sahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a pretty looking place from the outside and convenient for the bird park. We refused the first room offered because it was pretty poky, but were quite happy with the second. The reason I give it only 3 stars is because the service was pretty ordinary and there were odd things such as they turn the hot water off overnight with the result that if you get up early, say to go the birdpark at dawn, there is no hot water available. For that matter there is no wake up service either because the person behind the front desk is asleep on the floor! Meals available are buffet style with the fairly predictable end result of Delhi Belly - a particularly virulent strain at that. If hotels that are fairly isolated are going to insist on buffet meals, the least they could do is maintain standards. There is nothing more guaranteed to sour an impression of a place than an unpleasant bout of food poisoning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemountaingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great looking hotel but the service could have been better and staff more freindly. We alo had a problem with Mosquitos and had to asked for them to be sprayed. You would have hoped they would have done this before we were given the room.

Room was large and very clean. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful. General staff were friendly but the main staff could have been more approachable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriswhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a terrible experience with this place - our room was infested with mosquitoes (about 40 were killed by hand and there were more coming) and when we requested to switch, the concierge laughed at us. Then their solution was to spray our entire room with bug spray, which would've been not ideal but okay, but the attendant sprayed it all over our bed and all over our bed, sheets & pillows. There's no place to eat around the hotel and the TV in our room did not work either. Further, their AC was so old and it was very noisy.

The pictures looked so nice we were so excited to stay in this place and I gotta say it was a complete let down. Our room did not look anything like the rooms in the pictures, but the building itself is very pretty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomtraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bharatpur hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#7 of 15 in Bharatpur
237 reviews
14.7 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 15 in Bharatpur
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#8 of 15 in Bharatpur
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 15 in Bharatpur
304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#14 of 15 in Bharatpur
330 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sonar Haveli
Hotel Sonar Haveli
#10 of 15 in Bharatpur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel

Property: Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Address: Kakaji Ki Kothi, | Kakaji Ki Kothi, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace was refurbished and renovated into a hotel in 1994. The specialties of Laxmi Vilas Palace, Bharatpur lies in the beautiful location enhanced by the sumptuous lunch and dinners. We personally supervise the preparation for our extensive A La Carte Menu, offering the true flavors of our continental and local dishes. Here at Laxmi Vilas Palace you would relive the history of Bharatpur, feel the warm hospitality extended to you by our present generation living in the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laxmi Vilas Palace Bharatpur
Hotel Laxmi Vilas Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing