We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crown jewel of our stay in Rajasthan”
Review of Royal Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Farm
Ranked #2 of 29 Bharatpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay at the Royal Farm House.

We were visiting for the bird park (which is excellent) but this relaxing, family run farm became the best part of the fleeting visit through Bharatpur.

The rooms are huge and beautiful for the price paid with modern fittings, bathroom, toilet and shower & satellite TV.

I was given a tour of the organic farm where literally everything is used for the family or their guests.

We tasted the benefits of this when we were cooked a wonderful meal of various curries, breads, rice & sweets. The paneer was from Daisy the water buffalo who resides near the entrance and the vegetables were from the garden itself. The food was by far the best we tasted in any of the hotels or restaurants we visited in our 3 week stay in India.

In the morning we had a beautiful breakfast on the lawn in the sunshine with fresh yoghurt, butter and eggs. The view of the Rajasthani countryside is wonderful with mustard fields stretching towards the horizon.

The family are lovely and we had fun talking with the little kids and also getting a night time Indian history chat from our knowledgable host.

Although we only stayed a night, within the madness of some of the cities we were travelling from and to it felt like much longer and was a very welcome break from the crowds!

We said when we were leaving we could stay in this place for even a week or two and we might yet!

Don't miss out on this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

In fact, we booked at the Royal Guest House. A bit late arrival forces Rinkesh to contact his brother Nirpesh who has a free room at the Royal Farm.
So, we found a very warm welcome and very attentive. Despite the late hour, Madam cooked us a good quality flat with produce grown on the farm. Nirpesh will guide us to visit the vegetable garden in the light of day.
The bedroom and bathroom are very spacious and well equipped. The set is very comfortable and we spend a great night with quality bedding.
The breakfast is simple and tasty at the height of dinner of the previous evening.
Nirpesh organize for us to visit the Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary and brings us explanations as real professional.
However, we regret to having played a trick on our host, starting with the room key. We only perceive that at the end of the stay by packing suitcases. We are so sorry about that!

PS: We had our own car. So we were not able to judge the distance from the city (2-3 km)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Farm while visiting the wild life preserve in Bharatpur. Our hosts were so kind and hospitable. They are very knowledged and informative, helping us better know the various birds and animals native to the area. The food here is one of the true pleasures. Home cooked meals made with fresh, local ingredients, many of which are grown right there on the farm. The paneer made from the milk of their waterbuffalo was my personal favorite. The rooms are spacious and modern, very clean, cool and comfy. I hope to return here someday and visit with them again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paws1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nirpesh, the owner of Royal Farm was a very good host. Our booking was confirmed by call and email promptly. When we arrived in Bharatpur, we were picked up and driven to the farm. Nirpesh took time to tell us about the farm, Bharatpur and the bird sanctuary we'd come to see.

The next morning, we were dropped off to the gate of the sanctuary in his car and he even asked us to call him once we were done.

Throughout our stay, all the food was organic and home-grown and presented to us with a lot of pride.

After checking out, Nirpesh drove us to the bus-stand and even ensured we got tickets and our seats. All in all, very happy with the care he took of us while we were guests at his establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I, my husband, and my mother had a really lovely stay at Royal Farm earlier this month. The family run farm and guesthouse is pretty and very peaceful--the perfect place to relax after a day of bird watching in nearby Keoladeo National Park.

The rooms are new, very large, clean, and comfortable. And though there is no air conditioning, the rooms stay pretty cool (and we were there during very hot weather!). The large covered porch stays cool too, and is a great place to read or chat before dinner. The bathrooms are gigantic and the showers had the best water pressure I've had in India.

The service and the food here are great. The farm is run by brothers Nipresh and Rinkesh, their wives, and their mother. The brothers can arrange everything you need for a visit to the park and the women cook really delicious food to order. Much of their produce comes the farm and they even make their own dairy products. (Best paneer I've tried yet!)

The farm is a bit further away from the park than other accommodation in the area, but it's really only 3 km, and one of the brothers will drive you to and from the park in any case.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Family owned and operation home-stay/guest house in the countryside near Keoladeo National Park. The owners are incredibly welcoming and friendly and make the stay memorable. The food is outstanding and they also are incredible guides to the bird sanctuary. It feels a million miles away from the harshness and chaos of Agra.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Farm.  They are doing some amazing things at this guesthouse and farm- growing organic produce, using solar hot water heaters and rainwater cisterns, and much more.  The rooms are huge and the beds are heavenly, and we looked forward to every homecooked meal.

The family that owns and operates the property is very friendly and can arrange anything you might need for visiting the park or daytripping outside of town to the Taj Mahal, Deeg Palace and Fatehpur Sikri.  The host is also a certified guide for bird and wildlife spotting excursions into the park, which our whole group enjoyed very much.  The whole family even helped in celebrting my brothers's birthday, going above in beyond in obtaining a cake, candles and balloons and even singing along- an unforgettable party!    

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Royal Farm, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable stay and rewarding experience while visiting Keoladeo National Park.  Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherrala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#7 of 16 in Bharatpur
294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 16 in Bharatpur
493 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#5 of 16 in Bharatpur
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Park Regency
Hotel Park Regency
#12 of 16 in Bharatpur
25 reviews
15.7 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli - An Amritara Private Hideaway
2.9 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#15 of 16 in Bharatpur
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Farm

Address: Fatehpur Sikri Road Bharatpur | NH 11 village Barso, Bharatpur 321001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bharatpur
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Farm is 3.5 km away from Keoladeo National park, it is situated in country side. this place is away from pollution and highway. Royal farm is built in between of Mustard & Wheat crop fields. There we grew organic vegetables for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing