We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tandoori place”

Ravia Poolside and Rooftop restaurant
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Bharatpur
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Ravia Poolside and Rooftop Restaurant at Swaraj Resorts is a multi-cuisine restaurant that is headed by our specialist Indian Chef and Canadian Chef-owner. From delicious Butter Chicken to authentic pasta Arabbiata, ours Chefs can cater to your every need.You can enjoy your meal in the air-conditioned restaurant, by the poolside, in your room or by your own private campfire – either way, we know it will be perfect!
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The roof top is under renovation and restaurant is very unwelcoming with no functional toilet or hand washing area.
Tandoori chicken was recommended and we found it good too.

4  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The ambience is excellent. Service is ok. Test is average. Quantity is poor and cost is high. We have taken lunch, dinner and breakfast here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PrasunMondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Swaraj resorts' restaurant is rated #1, but it is practically not a restaurant in the real sense of the term. All the guests are hotel guests who anyways dine in the gardens. The lunch we had there was a bit overpriced (~200/head) and lacked taste (zero masala or flavor). The presentation and plating on the table was unexpectedly awesome though. the service was impeccable.

The breakfast was killer in terms of cost. Crossed 250/head in a group of ten adults (and babies who only drank milk). Inexcusable in my mind.

Again, this should get a 2/5 had it not been for the great service led by Sanjeev Singh and his team. If you don't want spicy food and want to dine in a garden/poolside, it is an excellent option given that bharatpur has very limited options.

5  Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We were impressed with the TripAdvisor ratings and decided this would be the ideal place to have our lunch while celebrating the birthday of my nephew with a day-trip to the bird sanctuary. My email to Mr Jaisal Faujdar was responded to promptly, and the menu was emailed across for the 10-year-old 'birthday boy' to choose his own lunch! He never made up his mind, and we never pre-ordered, hoping to get something good over there anyway.

When we arrived at around 12:45 pm, we were the only customers there. Unfortunately for us, the rooftop was too hot, and the poolside full of flies, forcing us to move indoors. Our order took over 40 minutes to be served up, and arrived only after we threatened to walk out and eat elsewhere. The chowmein we received was disgusting to the taste, while the chilly chicken (full) was not even enough for 2 persons.

All in all, a big letdown. Expected much better service and ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank SS-Shom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRBIndia, Owner at Ravia Poolside and Rooftop restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I understand your disappointment and I am sorry we couldn't meet your expectations.

As you mentioned, that as this lunch was a birthday party, we sent the menus in advance so that our Chefs can prepare the lunch mise en place in advance, normally a pre-requisite for a large group.

Nevertheless, we try our best to accommodate large walk-in groups. The rooftop is only open during certain hours in the day (morning/night by the campfire) and not during lunch. We can accommodate lunch groups on the rooftop for lunch provided we have prior notice and thats when the umbrellas, and pre-set tables, music etc come into play. Same thing applies for the pool section, as the Pool was shut down for cleaning on that particular day (we usually clean the pool during the night, but on some slow days (weekdays), we get the cleaning crew in during the day.

I hope you understand that when a large b'day group orders their meals together, it can take upto 45 mins for the main courses to be served. It's always a good idea to book a b'day party venue (and menu) in advance so proper arrangements can be made.

Nevertheless, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced, and I hope you give us another chance on your next trip here. Give me a call directly and I'll take care of all your arrangements personally.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My favorite was the paneer tikkas, and the chicken tandoori. Also,. try the chicken Afghani. Priceless. The prices are very reasonable. The service was a little delayed (but they told us what held up the order, so it wasn't a big deal)

Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravia Poolside and Rooftop restaurant also viewed

Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
Bharatpur, Bharatpur District

Been to Ravia Poolside and Rooftop restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing